We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient Place to stay in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A convenient Place to stay in Queenstown”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed for two nights. The hotel was clean and attractive. The staff was helpful and friendly. They held our bags after checkout, a very nice convenience.

While it is not in city center it is an easy walk to get there. The room was spacious and had an efficiency type kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, electric teapot and a coffee press. The hotel actually provided coffee to get the day off right.

While the view from our window was nothing special, by stepping out the front door you had a wonderful view of the lake and surrounding mountains.

I highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suetoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    56
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
144
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

When scouting for a place to stay in Queenstown we decided we wanted a place within walking distance into town, something not too simple, but still within a decent price range in this quite expensive town.

This motel seemed to tick all those boxes and after staying three nights our opinion hasn’t changed. Location is good (the walking down-/uphill to/from town is no real hassle) and I’m happy we didn’t base ourselves in Frankton or anywhere else around the lake, Queenstown is the place to be.

Our room was one of the recently refurbished and rather high-end for a motel, and price was absolutely reasonable. Also, the owners were very nice and helpful, arranging good value trips (Milford Sound is of course a must - what an experience!).

The one minus was the proximity to the main road, luckily we’re not light sleepers but I imagine that could be an issue for some.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I just want to recommend this place to tourists. This is by far the best value. 135 a night in a place where everything else is 150! This is a very clean, well maintained place. We always have a great night sleep here. I love this place. a 5 minute walk to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DegsL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for two nights in October and really enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and perfectly clean. Less than a 5 min walk to town centre. Would definitely reccommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a superb four nights' stay at the Queenstown Motel Apartments (26-29 Sep 2011). Dianne is a wonderful, warm, friendly and gracious host. Room 8 that we stayed in was cosy and comfy, more like a 5 star hotel. Anyone who comes to Queenstown must NOT give this place a miss. It's really 'Heaven on Earth'. Dianne recommended places we can have good meals too and she was spot on. Flame Bar & Grill for steaks, ribs etc. and Ferg Burgers. It's not far from the town centre. Only a 10 minute casual stroll, but coming back will take 15 minutes (a little hill climb) that's not difficult at all. We are in our 60's, and that's exercise for us. When we come back to Queenstown in future, we will head straight to this place first.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magbillSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
405 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
6.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
2.5 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,390 reviews
1.1 km away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#10 of 58 in Queenstown
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Property: Queenstown Motel Apartments
Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $147 - $199
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing