We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is what you call 'Heaven on Earth' and a home away from home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Motel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“This is what you call 'Heaven on Earth' and a home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We had a superb four nights' stay at the Queenstown Motel Apartments (26-29 Sep 2011). Dianne is a wonderful, warm, friendly and gracious host. Room 8 that we stayed in was cosy and comfy, more like a 5 star hotel. Anyone who comes to Queenstown must NOT give this place a miss. It's really 'Heaven on Earth'. Dianne recommended places we can have good meals too and she was spot on. Flame Bar & Grill for steaks, ribs etc. and Ferg Burgers. It's not far from the town centre. Only a 10 minute casual stroll, but coming back will take 15 minutes (a little hill climb) that's not difficult at all. We are in our 60's, and that's exercise for us. When we come back to Queenstown in future, we will head straight to this place first.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magbillSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    53
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
141
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I had a great stay the motelliers were really friendly and helpful, the location is only 5 minutes walk to the centre of Queenstown. Rooms modern, well appointed and laid out. Beautifully warm with central heating. Stunning views of the lake and mountains
Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingridbrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Booked as last minute for 6 day stay in Queenstown, we had unit 4, with best view from window alcove, just beautiful. Very cozy unit with jacuzzi bath. easy walk down to the town, loved the ground coffee provided daily and the recycling facilities. Very friendly proprietor, thankyou for the beautiful flowers too!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I had a 7 day ski trip and stayed at the Queenstown Holiday Appts the whole time. It was myself and a friend in the one roome. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel which I found to be very neat and modern. The room had a single and King bed, acouple of desks and chairs. The bathroom was resonably spacious with a comined shower/Bath. There was a kitchenette whick came in very handy for breakfasts and some dinners. There was a toaster, kettle, small bar fridge and microwave. Since lunch and most dinners were eaten out, this allowed for small and simple things to have throughout the day. I was surprised to see a flatscreen LCD TV in the room Approx 30" This was great as after a day of skiing, it was good to relax infront of. i used my net book to connect to the TV and watch shows/movies I had brought. TV has VGA connection, HDMI and SCART. Internet is available via a small kiosk in the laundry which you could use in a pinch. If you have a wi-fi enabled device though, the best bet is to use the local WIFI. Although Dianne at reception said its slow, we both used it and found it quite good, i thought it seemed no different to my wi--fi at home. This provided to be invaluable for all emails etc as well as looking up local information in the comfort of our warm room.

There is a small laundry for use for free with a small cost for laundry powder and the dryer. this was a fantastic convenience. Also for those boadring or skiing, they have a combination locked shed in which to store boards and skis to stop getting water all through your place.

Our room was about the 3rd back from the street and we had no problems with noise. in the mornings you could hear some traffic noise but it was in no way obvious. you'd have to be a very light sleeper for it to matter.

They have a loan car that you can borrow for free if you want to go for a day trip, just fill it up withy fuel.

Its about a 5-10 min walk into town but a bit longer coming back as its uphill. We bought a 7 day bus pass ($35) that provides unlimited travel with the local bus company. This was great when we had to cart our ski gear to and from town even tho its not far.

the Staff were all very friendly and welcoming and we were very grateful that when our flight was snowed in they were able to accomodate us for an extra 4 days (P.S.- Dont fly jetstar if you expext to get out the next day!)

Overall very happy with everything. the only thing i'd say is it might pay to call direct to the motel to discuss the options of room. Pretty much anywhere you stay in Queenstown has a view. Our room was a basic room whilst the one next door had a small outdoors area with table and chairs. When i booked, I saw a generic photo and just relied on the text provided. but then again, I booked in a rush and didnt have much time to research. i'll certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Killer_Damocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Good rooms, very warm with central heating.
Good info from staff, great knowledge of local restaurants and activities.
5 Minute walk to main shopping centre.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onefumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.0 km away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#29 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.4 km away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#46 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#9 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.0 km away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
0.3 km away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#33 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Property: Queenstown Motel Apartments
Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#30 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $145 - $165
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing