We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Fork and Pedal Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Fork and Pedal Tours
from USD 63.30
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gibbston valley picnic lunch craft beer tour unguided tour final winery great guide wine tasting new zealand starting point visiting queenstown kate wineries bike knowledge kinross company nz
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Kate from Fork and Pedal runs a great little business. We were supposed to go rafting but due to a tragedy on the river the day before, it was cancelled. So we rang Kate and she came and picked us up at a time that suited us. She is so knowledgeable about the local area and has a passion for wine and food. We managed a few wineries from the bungy bridge drop off - lovely riding on new bikes. Then when we were ready to be picked up we gave her a call and she was there! Thanks Kate.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for the review Louise and glad you enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is definately a fantastic option to get around the gibston valley to check out some great wineries. The tracks are well managed and easy to ride. Most of the areas are quite flat.
Kate was awesome, she picked us up from our accomo in queenstown and drove us out to the bundgy bridge to start. She offered great local friendly advice on where to go and what tracks to take. She then picked up our wine purchases along the way before picking us up at our last winery. A quick text to organize was super convenient.

Some ideas... make sure you check out Waitiri Creek Winery (aka Cargo Brewery) which takes you down to an amazing grassy area with super chilled vibes with beanbags, croquet and cricket.

Peregrine also a must visit.

Thank you Kate for an amazing experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Stefar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your day. It's hard not to with great wineries and scenery along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great day out on the bikes!
Kate picked us up from our place and took us out to the Gibbston valley. Bikes were excellent and good for getting around the off road (sometimes hilly) terrain.

Wineries were awesome and kate collected us from our final winery!

Thanks Kate - we had a great time!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review Lucy and glad you enjoyed your ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Kate picked us up at our accommodation and hosted us on our cycling tour of 3 vineyards. We were fortunate to visit a 4th on the way back into town. Great wine And easy cycling terrain made this trip both enjoyable and sort of healthy! I recommend this as the only way to enjoy beautiful countryside and excellent wines. Lunch is provided as is all transportation.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 963annemariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the review Anne Marie and for riding with Fork and Pedal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Kate (who runs the company and runs all the tours) made this trip the highlight of our time in Queenstown. We chose to do the guided tour, and Kate’s knowledge of the region and the wines made our trip so enjoyable! We got extra tastings at each winery we went to including some of their more exclusive wines, which was an amazing treat. Bicycling to the wineries was MUCH BETTER than riding around in stuffy vans; the fresh breeze and relatively easy rides really helped us feel refreshed at each winery and made the whole experience more enjoyable. This is the only way I would recommend exploring Gibbston Valley wineries. Truly amazing!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the review Jonathan and glad you enjoyed your ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews