We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Fork and Pedal Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 62.59*
and up
Bike the Wineries - Self Guided Tour
Ranked #12 of 30 Food & Drink in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Queenstown, Arrowtown, and the Gibbston Valley by bicycle or on foot, and sample local food, wine, and craft beer along the way with Fork and Pedal Tours. We offer unique guided and self guided bicycle and walking tours with opportunities to taste local produce and meet the interesting people behind some of Queenstown’s best wineries, pubs, and eateries. Take in Queenstown’s stunning alpine scenery, picturesque rivers and lakes, and charming vineyards nestled in the famous Gibbston Valley, whilst our guides share some of the area’s vibrant history.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I took Kate's Arrow River Craft Beer Bike Tour. I work for a bike touring company in Vancouver, and we offer a craft beer tour -- and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience with Kate.

It was unlike other tours I've taken because we weren't visiting individual breweries -- we were visited great pubs that each offered a wide array of tastings from several different breweries. The advantage is that you have the option to sample from many different local breweries.

Her knowledge of the local beer (and wine) scene is extensive, and (based on the reception we received wherever we stopped) she's clearly building strong relationships with the local operators.

The bikes are in great condition. And the ride along the Arrow River is gorgeous! I had been enjoying a great many high-adrenaline activities in Queenstown and this was the perfect contrast. A gentle ride along a very well maintained, shady bike trail.

Kate was also helpful in recommending further pubs to visit in Queenstown.

I would unreservedly recommend this tour!

Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks Greg and looking forward to checking out your tour when I am in Vancouver later in the year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 4 reviews
"gibbston valley"
in 5 reviews
"craft beer tour"
in 2 reviews
"unguided tour"
in 2 reviews
"final winery"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"visiting queenstown"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"kate"
in 34 reviews
"wineries"
in 12 reviews
"bike"
in 7 reviews
"kinross"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Kate from Fork and Pedal runs a great little business. We were supposed to go rafting but due to a tragedy on the river the day before, it was cancelled. So we rang Kate and she came and picked us up at a time that suited us. She is so knowledgeable about the local area and has a passion for wine and food. We managed a few wineries from the bungy bridge drop off - lovely riding on new bikes. Then when we were ready to be picked up we gave her a call and she was there! Thanks Kate.

Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for the review Louise and glad you enjoyed your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is definately a fantastic option to get around the gibston valley to check out some great wineries. The tracks are well managed and easy to ride. Most of the areas are quite flat.
Kate was awesome, she picked us up from our accomo in queenstown and drove us out to the bundgy bridge to start. She offered great local friendly advice on where to go and what tracks to take. She then picked up our wine purchases along the way before picking us up at our last winery. A quick text to organize was super convenient.

Some ideas... make sure you check out Waitiri Creek Winery (aka Cargo Brewery) which takes you down to an amazing grassy area with super chilled vibes with beanbags, croquet and cricket.

Peregrine also a must visit.

Thank you Kate for an amazing experience.

Thank Stefar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your day. It's hard not to with great wineries and scenery along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great day out on the bikes!
Kate picked us up from our place and took us out to the Gibbston valley. Bikes were excellent and good for getting around the off road (sometimes hilly) terrain.

Wineries were awesome and kate collected us from our final winery!

Thanks Kate - we had a great time!

Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review Lucy and glad you enjoyed your ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Kate picked us up at our accommodation and hosted us on our cycling tour of 3 vineyards. We were fortunate to visit a 4th on the way back into town. Great wine And easy cycling terrain made this trip both enjoyable and sort of healthy! I recommend this as the only way to enjoy beautiful countryside and excellent wines. Lunch is provided as is all transportation.

Thank Anne Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForkandPedal, Owner at Fork and Pedal Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for the review Anne Marie and for riding with Fork and Pedal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fork and Pedal Tours also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fork and Pedal Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing