We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Highview Terrace

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen
Dining
Dining
Lake view
Sitting area
Balcony
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Share bathroom
Courtyard
Dining area with view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rodolpho...
Guarapuava, PR
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 7 nights at Highview , The House is super and we had a great stay . The House is better than the photos. We had a perfect holliday and for sure We recomend the Highview.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endeavour...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A view I could never tire of”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was the view in the pictures which sold me on this property and I wasn't disappointed. To say that it is panoramic is an understatement as my iPhone couldn't fit it all in. What the pictures don't show you is how it changes over the day.

The property itself has a nice layout which worked well for us. We all felt immediately at home there. Despite the large open plan areas, it always felt warm and cozy even without the wood burner. The little office at the back allowed us to keep our plethora of laptops, chargers and cameras out of the living space. The design of the rooms is excellent, particularly the kitchen area. We had a few communications challenges when we arrived in NZ which complicated our access a little but the generally our dealing with the agency were good.

Our negatives are only minor. A more modern TV with HDMI would have been nice to look at our pictures and video. Queenstown is about 10 minutes drive away. You would need to be very fit to walk it, especially back up the hill. The drive is steep and shared so you really have to park in the garage. It took a few days to master this with our rented Toyota Highlander 4x4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave it
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Glen Innes, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved Queenstown and Highview was the perfect house for us,warm,comfortable and breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Highview is a great house,in a perfect position.Close to town and high enough to enjoy the beautiful view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing