We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most amazing view over the lake”

Review of 25 On The Terrace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulesToow...
Toowoomba
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing view over the lake”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights - three couples and all three bedrooms had a view of the lake. Wonderful to wake up to. Still close to town though and close to the walk up Queenstown Hill. Only complaint - bedrooms are not very soundproof!!!!!!
On the evening we arrived Touch of Spice had organised a slow cooked roast lamb to be delivered and left a salad in the fridge so this made for a very relaxing first evening as we had hired a car so called at a bottle shop on the way into town. They also organised daily golf for the husbands, a driver to Amisfield vineyard for lunch and would have arranged anything else we wanted. I had visited Queenstown previously but it really is a little gem. Great restaurants and great atmosphere.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbris
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed on this street in Queenstown previously and decided to book this accommodation as it is on the higher side of the street and we knew we would be able to take even better advantage of the most amazing views in town. It was high enough up for us to actually get snowed on during our first 2 days. The accommodation is modern and spacious and a deciding factor for us was the fact that the building has an elevator which was a necessity as one of our party was unable to do stairs. There is direct access from the elevator to the first floor living area and master bedroom and a further 3 bedrooms on the next level. The views of the Remarkables, Lake Wakitipu, the cable car and the township itself are panoramic and stunning with an ever changing canvas of weather and colour to delight the eye.
There are spacious balconies which would be perfect in warmer weather. We would have no hesitation in staying here again. One small gripe was that we were denied access to the garages for whatever reason and this meant we had to park outside and get the cars iced over and make sure they wern't blocking the door for which someone, possibly an owner had access. We arranged our booking through Touch of Spice and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and assured us that they were taking the garage problem up with the building manager. It is not a large complex so I trust that this problem is quickly sorted for future renters. We also had no key to the garage which meant that one of us had to climb the side stairs, call the lift and then go back down to the garage to open the side door to let in our friend who couldn't use the stairs. Pretty petty but annoying when we were coming and going several times a day.
We had glorious weather for 5 of our seven days and made the most of fabulous wining and dining. Highly recommend Botswana Butchery, Gantleys, for old world elegance, Amisfield Winery, Gibbston Valley Cheesery and Winery and Mt Difficulty Winery all of which supplied either great lunches and/or dinners. 25 On the Terrace was a luxurious base from which to venture out each day and with it's fireplace and under floor heating a warm and inviting haven to come home to after we were all chilled down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious and spacious
Liked least: the problem with access to the garage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo A
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this gorgeous penthouse apartment in Queenstown. It offers amazing panoramic views of the mountains and lake and very comfortable and luxurious decor, a well equipped kitchen and lovely bathrooms with heated floors. Its a quick drive (or even walk) to the centre of town and has a very helpful concierge service if you need anything during your stay. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing