We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed one night in a "studio motel" room, and were quite delighted. This part of the park was opened late 2011, so the rooms are new and clean, and done very tastefully. The main room is large, and the bathroom is kitted for disabled use. The only thing missing is somewhere to hang clothes, a common shortcoming, we find, in holiday park cabins (hence the 1 point mark-down)

The park is a few minutes' drive out of town with a supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Watch out for the cooking facilities you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPLatManOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor its always great to hear feedback and suggestions from guests. At present guests have the ability to book two studio motels of which one contains cooking facilities and the second has a small microwave kitchenette and disabled access.
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Kind Regards
Sharlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    65
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
69
103
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recently stayed in one of the newly opened park motel units for 1 night on our circumnavigation of the South Island. On arrival we were delighted with our unit and wished we could have stayed for longer! Beautiful decor and furnishings with attention to every detail these units are set in a friendly, neat and well maintained park. Spotlessly clean, spacious and exceptionally good value for money. Thanks Phillip and Diane for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back on the next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muznkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Its Great to hear that you are having a wonderful trip around New Zealand and we appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Park.
Its always encouraging to hear positive feedback from guests.
We look forward to seeing you soon
Kind Regards
Sharlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Part of our 30 day Camper tour of the South Island - mostly booked Top 10's when possible.
A good Web portal to book on or on the NZ AA site.
Well run, efficient, and all facilities very clean and tidy.
Asked for a site near by the facilities - as have reduced mobility and this was well sorted for us.

Room Tip: Pre-bookin advance - especially if in school holiday periods.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyGerstner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlotte M, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in Invercargill. We do try hard and positive feedback from our guests is pleasing for everyone. Hope to see you again in the deep south one day.
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
380 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is a small compact camp site some distance out of the city. Whilst compact, it has all of the usual quality facilities you would expect from a Top 10 site plus a few additional touches such as nail brushes in the toilets. There is a nice children's play area. There are not many toilets or showers so some congestion might be experienced when the site is full. Check in was easy and welcoming. Wifi is available and the signal strength is good. Laundry facilities are not overpriced (as they can be elsewhere).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Paul Harvey,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about our park on TripAdvisor.
We appologise for the delayed response (we are still learning about TripAdvisor ourselves).

Yes our park is situated 5 kms out of Invercargill in an attempt to reduce noise and traffic which may be experienced by our guests elsewhere.
We appreciate all suggestions and I have passed along your concerns about the number of toilet facilities and ablutions blocks to the owners of the park.

Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to place a review and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

One of the best holiday parks in New Zealand!
11 pm. the staff checked the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Incredible!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlotte M, Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your stay with us here at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday park.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback and that we are succeeding in our goal to provide a high quality service to all our customers.
We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards,
Sharlotte McKenzie
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
4.8 km away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
310 reviews
5.3 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
360 reviews
5.3 km away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#16 of 33 in Invercargill
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
98 reviews
3.5 km away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#21 of 33 in Invercargill
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price range (per night): $74 - $100
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing