We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay to explore Invercargill”
Review of Tower Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tower Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A good place to stay to explore Invercargill”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a clean, comfortable and well equipped Motel which is in a very good location to see Invercargill. Our room wa very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Dawn and Ray were very helpful and provided us with plenty of ideas and advice for our stay there. I would highly recommend this as a good place to stay in Invercargill.
Having travelled around New Zealand for the best part of a year, this was the best motel that we stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterWanderer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    61
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
163
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our first visit to Invercargill, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay - good, central location, well run clean comfortable units. Very caring proprietors.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

After two nights at a 5-star over-priced farm stay the Tower Lodge delivered everything we had expected at our previous accommodation for half the price. From the first welcome to departure, plus organising boat travel to and from Stewart Island Dawn and Ray made us feel as if nothing would be too much to ask. I loved the herb garden, what a lovely touch. The room was immaculate, everything worked and our location nearer the back was very quiet. We loved walking around Queens Park. This was a totally fabulous customer experience. If we visited Invercargill again, this would be our first choice for accommodation.

Room Tip: We found our location was very quiet well back from where you drive in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is without question the best motel I have ever stayed in. The accommodation is immaculate, the location is great and the hosts are attentive and genuinely friendly.
When we confesses that we hadn't seen The World's Fastest Indian, they lent us the DVD for the night for free (great movie).
The hotel is on the corner of Queens Park which from our reckoning is Invercargill's jewel in the crown. 200 acres of beautiful parkland with an aviary, animal park, stunning gardens and a fitness trail.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thankyou for your feedback, it is great to see that you enjoyed our Park. We realize that we are fortunate to have such a landpiece in the centre of our city for everyone to enjoy.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

From twelve Motels stayed in this was without question the best.The accommodation was well appointed,and it was good to have a seperate bedroom away frm the living area.The standard of equipment was first class and covered every need.Location was very good and it was possible to walk out for dinner with plenty of choice.The owners are both very pleasant and helpful and were always on hand to offer advice and provide relevant information.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.6 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
371 reviews
1.4 km away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.6 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
102 reviews
1.3 km away
Victoria Railway Hotel
Victoria Railway Hotel
#1 of 15 in Invercargill
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Lodge Motel

Property: Tower Lodge Motel
Address: 119 Queens Drive, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price range (per night): $93 - $143
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tower Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts Emily offer true Southern Hospitality in comfortable surroundings at the Tower Lodge Motel, Invercargill. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk from everywhere, including the city centre, Queens Gardens, golf courses, swimming pool, sports facilities and the home of Southland rugby - Homestead Stadium. Honeymoon Suite, units with private courtyard, spa bath units and wheelchair access. Studio units (sleep 2), 1-bedroom units (sleep 4), 2-bedroom units (sleep 5). Cots and highchairs available. DVD & flat-screen TV in most units. Courtesy vehicle by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing