We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$141
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$118
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Beltana M
Brisbane, Australia
Fantastic!
Review of Aria on Bank
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2016via mobile
Wow what can I say, lovely loft style studio apartment, very homely, comfortable and warm I loved the extra little touches, like the fresh muffins, little bikkies and chocolates even some of the bathroom amenities, quite modern and the owners were so friendly and welcoming offering some helpful recommendations, even Knuckles the cat was welcoming.
A little bit out of town but just at the top of George St, opposite the botanical gardens and a short stroll to the Supermarket. Good for couples, even free parking. Will definitely stay again.
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Oaks Property
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.9 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$266
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$266
2.0 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
Booking.com
AU$193
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
1.1 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
1.9 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dunedin Leisure Lodge Main Entrance Daytime SG
Booking.com
AU$164
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.3 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio
Booking.com
AU$238
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
3.0 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
1.3 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
8.6 km from Aria on Bank
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dunedin
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
204
40
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
40
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The Aria is just terrific value in a town that is sometimes hard to find. We stayed in the large until and it was spacious, faultlessly clean, light and very pleasant. The hosts are brilliant, and look out for the welcome muffin if that is available, great touch. The Aria is convenient to the freeways but in easy reach of town and attractions. We will be back

Room tip: Ask about an upgrade. Take note when the owners explain the "compact" room because the bathroom is small
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The host was very welcoming. When we walked into our room at Aria on Bank I was initially very pleased with the modern interior décor, quite classy I thought. Other than three coat hangers on the wall there was no wardrobe or anywhere to put your suitcase other than the floor. The ensuite was so small I could stand against the wall and my outstretched arm touched the other side. I am only 153cm tall so you can see it wasn't very wide. The other thing that we thought unusual was there was no fridge in the area where the tea/coffee/sugar etc was, There were three drawers under the dresser which had cutlery, crockery, toaster/kettle in, almost like it was a self contained unit but no microwave to heat anything. We thought they could have done away with those drawers and put in a little fridge where we could have put fresh milk, and other beverages. We had planned to stay another night in Dunedin but chose not to stay at Aria on Bank.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xenadarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at aria on the bank for a night. The hosts were. Very accomodating and welcoming. Rooms were beautiful and modern. Warm and very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here. By far one of the best places we have stayed on a short trip.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni Lachy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We are very happy with the Aria. The room is light and bright, has a really nice feel and has little extra touches that make it extra lovely and standing out from other motels of a similar price - (we paid $135 on booking.com for a two person studio). Lovely throw on the bed which is not run of the mill and lifts the room to a higher level. A pretty chair. It's interesting how a couple of little touches can take a simple white room to the next level. Nice garden outside our door. A distant view above rooftops of a hilltop with trees. It's appealing and pleasant and just what I needed for a weekend escape. I love the steep roofed 70s architecture and the whole feel of it. I was particularly spoilt by the fact it was only a couple of doors down from my university son's flat. Also if you come with smaller boys, there is a soccer green across the road. Botanical gardens which are very good are just down the road, as are a couple of bars and restaurants. 50 channels on Sky, a good movie on tonight. No trouble with the Wifi (9Gigs). Supermarket 2 mins walk away. What I like about this place is you can tell the owners care. Big thumbs up from me. Oh and the shower and water pressure is just what you need.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room if you need it, otherwise it's all good.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teepers191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is a brilliant place to stay. Room was warm , cosy and clean. Good location. Highly recomended. Lady on Reception was very friendly and helpful. Mezzanine room was just adorable, perfect for a couple.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrenaWgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews