We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cobb schnitzel”
Review of Cobb & Co

Cobb & Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Cobb & Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 394 Restaurants in Dunedin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

early afternoon for our meal so very quiet , plenty of room so prompt service from waitress for our orders .not long to wait for meals ,usual cobb standard for meals

1  Thank nala8816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobbandCoRestaurant, Owner at Cobb & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks nala8816. Great to have you dining with us again. We'll see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Service was good but the portion sizes were poor and the value for money was average at best. We are not big eaters but this place is overpriced for what you get. So many better options in Dunedin i'm sure. Will not return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 44NZTraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobbandCoRestaurant, Manager at Cobb & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for reaching out. We've got an awesome team here who do an incredible job. Our chefs take huge pride in the hearty, fresh meals they serve. It's clear, on this visit, we've let you down. It's a huge pity to hear you will not be returning. We'd love a second oppotunity to give you the hearty, kiwi meals you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Massive restaurant in a magnificent building.

The staff are a bit mechanical rather than personal but they were polite and professional.

The food choices are broad and excellent but the prices are high.

It’s worth a visit but it’s up against tough competition in this city so full of wonderful nightlife choices.

Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobbandCoRestaurant, Owner at Cobb & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks David!
We proud ourselves on our good ol' fashion kiwi hospitality. Sorry for coming across robotic - we'll bring on some more personality.
The chefs are proud of the massive menu they manage. It's a great effort...!
That's true. Hearty NZ meals have always stood the test of time.
Thanks for reaching out.

- The team at Cobb & Co. Dunedin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Had a holiday dinner here as we hadn’t dined at a Cobb restaurant for years and we were hankering for a good healthy meal.
The waiter was pleasant but he must have been new to the job as he was just so very awkward. Felt sorry for him. My wife’s drinks were fine but my red had turned and put me off asking for anything else; I had water.
My wife had the roast of the day which was pork. She said it was nice, beautiful gravy, but the pork itself was watery and tasteless. She also had the cheesecake which she said had no cheesecake in it, it tasted like a moussy something, not a cheesecake at all.
Nice decor but overall disappointed and not inclined to revisit the Cobb.

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobbandCoRestaurant, Owner at Cobb & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi David. Thanks for reaching out. It's great to have you joining us for some heart, kiwi meals. We're dissapointed to hear there's been a few things that let you down. Everyone learns at some stage. Sorry our our barman was gaining that experience while you dined with us. Our chefs proudly hand-carve the pork from a large roll of pork belly. In this case, our cuts and pork have let you down. We're really sorry about that. Usually the roast is one of our guest favourites. Apologies on the wine. We keep a close eye on our reds and there's no excuse for one slipping through.
It's great you enjoyed the decor. We've worked really hard getting it all just right.
We hope you visit again so we can have a second chance to give you the incredible NZ food and hospitality you deserved the first time around.
Thanks!

- The team at Cobb & Co. Dunedin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I had the chicken and bacon fettuccine. It was lovely and very filling.
The restaurant is nice and well laid out.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobbandCoRestaurant, Manager at Cobb & Co, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for the review, Alisa. We're glad you had such a great time with us. We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobb & Co also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Cobb & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing