We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pomeroy's on Kilmore
Ranked #10 of 134 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room was great and amenities fine. Enjoyed being next to a pub with excellent beer, except when it was bedtime and our windows faced their outdoor seating area. Noisy until 11 pm when it closed. Otherwise perfectly fine place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Pomeroy's on Kilmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A very nice B&B, well located.

We liked:
- the private parking with direct access to the room
- the nice little building in which the rooms are located. Not attached to the pub
- the bathtub in our bedroom (Canterbury)
- the good bfast
- the great pub food & ambiance and staff, where we had dinner.

Could be improved:
- a shower curtain, or some kind of door in the shower, so as not to splash the whole floor with water
- bath salts (not essential, but could be a nice touch)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandarayofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Loved staying in this comfortable place right next to the iconic Pomeroys pub. The breakfast was excellent and it was a pleasure to meet and chat with the very enthusiastic Steve Pomeroy - see you next year (already booked!)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I just spent 3 weeks travelling across New Zealand. We stayed at Pomeroy's on Kilmore for 2 nights at the end of our journey. It was by far our favourite accommodation on the entire trip. The rooms were lovely and cosy - but what sets this place apart from the others is the amazing customer service. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help us with our stay. Breakfast was included in our rate and on our last day, we had to travel before the restaurant opened. They arranged for us to have breakfast and coffees to go on our way to the airport.
This place is something special - I highly recommend staying here if you visit Christchurch.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank katecharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great place with a fine selection of beers. A little pricey but good hand crafted quality. Food is above expectations and we'll put together. The table tried the fish, pork belly, steak and duck. Overall a good quality experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.9 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 146 in Christchurch
1,896 reviews
1.1 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
1,891 reviews
1.0 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 146 in Christchurch
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#34 of 146 in Christchurch
928 reviews
1.5 km away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#1 of 134 in Christchurch
847 reviews
0.7 km away
Eco Villa
Eco Villa
#12 of 134 in Christchurch
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy's on Kilmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy's on Kilmore

Address: 284 Kilmore Street | adjacent to Old Brewery Inn, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: $124 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pomeroy's on Kilmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pomeroy's on Kilmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing