We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pomeroy's on Kilmore
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 123
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 137
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
USD 193
USD 155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 268
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
102
28
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
28
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorcraft beergarden roomgreat pub foodnew zealandfree tea and coffeeunderfloor heatingcommon kitchenelectric kettlepatio doorsbreakfast was includedcold nightb and bfresh fruitlocation is idealquiet areaenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

A very nice B&B, well located.

We liked:
- the private parking with direct access to the room
- the nice little building in which the rooms are located. Not attached to the pub
- the bathtub in our bedroom (Canterbury)
- the good bfast
- the great pub food & ambiance and staff, where we had dinner.

Could be improved:
- a shower curtain, or some kind of door in the shower, so as not to splash the whole floor with water
- bath salts (not essential, but could be a nice touch)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandarayofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Loved staying in this comfortable place right next to the iconic Pomeroys pub. The breakfast was excellent and it was a pleasure to meet and chat with the very enthusiastic Steve Pomeroy - see you next year (already booked!)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I just spent 3 weeks travelling across New Zealand. We stayed at Pomeroy's on Kilmore for 2 nights at the end of our journey. It was by far our favourite accommodation on the entire trip. The rooms were lovely and cosy - but what sets this place apart from the others is the amazing customer service. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help us with our stay. Breakfast was included in our rate and on our last day, we had to travel before the restaurant opened. They arranged for us to have breakfast and coffees to go on our way to the airport.
This place is something special - I highly recommend staying here if you visit Christchurch.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank katecharland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great place with a fine selection of beers. A little pricey but good hand crafted quality. Food is above expectations and we'll put together. The table tried the fish, pork belly, steak and duck. Overall a good quality experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We spent two nights at Pomeroy's B&B next to their pub and kitchen in Christchurch. The room we had in the front was spacious and inviting, and though the pub was just next door, there was really no noise after it closed at 11 PM (but noise prior so note this). The B&B has a rear parking lot which is helpful as the pub parking lot gets very full. Service was efficient and cheerful with keys being exchanged with the pub staff.

The pub itself and the breakfast and dining rooms are traditional British style with excellent nooks, many good beers on tap, and surprisingly good food. My wife was so impressed with the meals that she spoke to the chef and managed to get a recipe out of him. The duck and lamb were indeed excellent.
The breakfasts are very good and very nicely presented. As good as we had anywhere in NZ over a three week trip.
The location is about 1 km from the edge of the CBD and one can walk along the Avon river all the way. Beautiful.

I would come back to this place in a minute.

Room Tip: Get a room in the interior of the B&B on the side away from the pub for least noise if you retire early.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews