We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pomeroy's on Kilmore
Ranked #10 of 134 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Possibly my favourite place to stay in New Zealand. Beautifully decorated rooms with divine smelling shampoos, soaps etc. A kitchen/reading room where yoghurts, cereal, fruits, coffee, tea, juices are available throughout the day if you are a quest there. And fresh breads and spreads for the morning. It doesn't feel like paid accomodation...rather like someone made their beautiful home available to you. And it doesn't hurt that it's attached to a pub where they serve a fantastic selection of craft beers!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths, others showers so be sure to specify what you want. Rooms on the west side, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reno2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    27
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
78
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We spent one night here. Room and bathroom were really nice. Checking in was a breeze. We just showed up to the pub next door and one of the bartenders let us in. We were there on a Wednesday night and left the bar next door around ten. Pub was still pretty active but we couldn't hear it in our room (we were on opposite side of pub). Breakfast was served at a cafe just down the block where you had the option to expand on the B&B menu by paying extra. Breakfast was tasty. Wireless didn't really work in the room but worked fine out in the common room area. We were able to walk to Cathedral Square and the Botanical Gardens from this location. Definitely a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Really nice and easy to find with great parking b and b. Rooms are really nice and clean,
as traveling with our 7 month old nice that they have a good travel cot that they put up for you.,
But the best bit of staying here is the pub next door is a ale drinkers dream.20+ on tap
and some great food to be had to wash it down with.if ever travel half way round the world againe would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tortiseshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Good knowledge of beers on tap with a large selection; unfortunatetly ran out of our first two choices, but one us over with great flight selections and a Berliner Weisse. Staff was helpfull and educated. I would reccomend for a pint and a feed any time. The patio is nice even if you dont smoke as there is a great cross breeze and is well ventilated.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I arrived on Friday, after flying in from San Francisco via Auckland. After having a snack @ Little Pom's café. I was able to check in. The common area kitchen was nicely equipped with a electric kettle for hot tea or coffee. The selection of teas included English Breakfast, Earl Grey, Chai, Gunpowder Green and herbal. The coffees are C4 regular and decaf, also instant is available. The other offerings include fresh fruit (apples, bananas, tangerines and kiwi) additionally, artisan bread, various jams, jellies, vegemite, marmite, PB, etc. fresh farmer's milk, cereals. Amazing! The Kilmore room faces the garden so I left the window cracked open for the fragrance. Very quiet, homey, comfortable, shower includes local toiletries, cable television mounted on the wall, stations included classical music, very relaxing.

Stayed February 2016
Helpful?
Thank gregorynakagawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.9 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#14 of 145 in Christchurch
1,834 reviews
2.4 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#2 of 145 in Christchurch
628 reviews
1.0 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 145 in Christchurch
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
The Grange Guesthouse & Motel
#2 of 134 in Christchurch
839 reviews
1.6 km away
Orari Bed & Breakfast
Orari Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 134 in Christchurch
375 reviews
1.1 km away
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel
#5 of 145 in Christchurch
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomeroy's on Kilmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomeroy's on Kilmore

Property: Pomeroy's on Kilmore
Address: 284 Kilmore Street | adjacent to Old Brewery Inn, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price range (per night): $128 - $164
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pomeroy's on Kilmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Pomeroy's on Kilmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing