We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
386
142
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
142
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock box next morning new zealand underfloor heating last night up to date late arrival after midnight small kitchen stay there again great place to stay free shuttle laundry facilities great room stayed for one night hire car bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived after midnight but were advised in advance of late arrival procedure. No hotel shuttle at this time but taxi was approx $16 for 2km ride.

Room was clean, bed comfortable. There was a small kitchen area and milk in fridge. Bathroom a bit small but shower hot and good flow.

A quiet street overnight and not much noise in the morning.

Manager gave us a shuttle ride to campervan depot - good service.

We had breakfast at a nice cafe just behind the motel.

We were very satisfied with this choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable, functional unit with bedroom separate to sitting room/kitchenette and smart bathroom.
Nice area, quiet at night, convenient to airport with great shuttle service, cosy and modern cafe very close by.
Hosts could not be nicer nor more helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HalSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation for the price range. Close to airport but not so close as to be noisy. Antarctic Centre nearby as well as supermarket, take away and restaurant centre.
The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was lovely and warm, clean and kitchen well equipped. Parking was ample and laundry facilities were free.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bluejug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here on 2 different nights so as we could be close to airport.
Motel was very clean and tidy and had all that we needed.
Owner was able to drive us to airport which was a bonus.
Would recommend to any traveller

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MotheroftheBride14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed at this motel on three different occasions, using three different rooms. Each room was immaculate and we had everything we needed, including free milk and free newspapers, the latter being delivered to our door each morning The en suite was what we call a 'wet room' so no struggling in a shower cubicle. The motel was conveniently situated as it's name implies, near the airport and at the same time there was a bus service into town with bus stops close by. The host and hostess were extremely helpful and together with the rest of the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hazelnuts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews