We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
154
67
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
67
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bealey ave the ground floor comfortable bed bedroom apartment good size city centre hagley park palermo motel hosts heating
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very disappointed. The check in was unfriendly requiring identification.
The room had no privacy with other guests smoking outside.
The lounge suite was filthy.
Very worn everywhere.
Long life milk and very limited coffee and tea choices.
Cracked sink in the bathroom.
Towels that were old and certainly not white.
Very average bed.
Car broken into beside mine in the morning.
Very average.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inverness1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpac, Front Office Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We sorry to hear that we are not up to your expectations. We will definitely look into the concern you have pointed out and will work to improve our services. We are 5 star Motel evaluated by Qualmark NZ not a self rated, we have to work very hard to meet all their certain standards to get this while some of the standards are quite different to Hotels.
Please do not be offended by checking your ID on your arrival, as this is very common procedure in all the Motels/Hotels, this is to make sure we have the right guest and prevent your credit card details being used by someone else (this is happening often thesedays)
At last, we are not responsible for any incident that happened in the public area outside of our premises, we do have onsite 24/7 CCTV surveillance and we strongly suggest our guests not to leave their valuable belongings inside of vehicles.
If you have any further concern, do not hesitate to contact our front office anytime.Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I got this room on a discount, thankfully. Would of hated to have paid full price for it. The linen was all faded. The couches seemed that way also. All the handles to everything had a build up and sticky on the back sides. Jets in the bath tub didn't work properly. Toilet paper roll had slight mould growing inside the cardboard. Tv only got 3 channels. Very noisy and can hear the busy traffic. One light in the bedroom kept flickering on and off. Over whelming smell of male cologne.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Dream674510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments and we would like to sincerely apologise that your room was not detailed to our usual high standard. Please be assured we have passed on your comments to our Linen/toilet paper suppliers and housekeeper team. We are also very happy to address any issues and would encourage guests to contact reception for assistance, such as tuning TVs and instruct location of main switches for the spa bath etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were so surprised at the size of the rooms! Not often do you get such a spacious hotel, that you actually feel like you can relax. Had the most amazing shower pressure, extremely clean and friendly staff at reception. Great value for money and only a short walk into the city!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollieS182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very centrally located, and excellent value for money. Beautifully appointed units with lots of extra touches that made it a pleasure to stay at. Plenty of good parking and a very helpful reception. Unit very clean and decor modern. Had a brilliant nights sleep, bed very comfortable. Easy decision to revisit when next I am in Chch.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonw982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Good location and prefect room! Reception was really helpful and friendly made me feel right at home! The room is more of 5star apartment! Huge spa bath and fully equipped kitchen appliances in the room! Definitely first choice of accommodation in CHCH

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ningd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews