We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salerno Motel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 110
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 151
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
USD 192
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 267
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
152
67
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
67
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadbealey aveclose to townthe ground floorbedroom apartmentcomfortable bedgood sizeon arrivalhagley parkpalermomotelcityhostskitchenetteheating
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Salerno Motel Apartments was the last place we stayed in NZ. We really appreciated the spacious apartment as we needed to repack our suitcases in preparation for our flight home the next day. Our room had the best spa bath we have ever had in a motel room. The spa had water and air jets. We really appreciated having a relaxing spa bath after two weeks of travelling. The bed was really comfortable and we enjoyed a restful night sleep. Travellers be aware that there is a hospital close by and ambulances can be heard.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Great place to stay in Christchurch. Close to the city centre and also Victoria St which has many restaurants. The room is new, clean and very spacious. 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms you could stay overnight or for a longer period quite comfortably. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed here 16th Feb. Very good value for money. Had Room 5 downstairs. Very spacious and very clean. King size bed gave a good nights sleep. You wouldn't know you were on a busy road if you didn't look out the window. Very quiet. Aircon and a bigger wardrobe would have been nice but open the windows and it's fine. Still couldn't really hear the road. Very helpful. We were able to leave the ute there while in town for most of the day.
Thoroughly recommend this motel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudeNZ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We recently stayed at Salerno for 3 nights. We requested an upstairs room which was provided and although the motel is on a very busy road, the room itself was very quiet.
Our room was very spacious and clean when we arrived and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. We did use the fan particularly at night as there is no air conditioning which would be my only negative. If we were staying longer more storage space for clothes would have been required.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fortunatefew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Rooms are perfectly clean, comfortable, everything works and the bathroom is fabulous. Thoroughly recommend for a simple place to stay, rest and experience ChristChurch from. Easy 15 minute walk to the City Centre. Took a taxi twice, at a cost of NZ$11 and NZ$17. The motel staff are very helpful, although reception is not 24 hours, every time I needed to ask something, someone just popped up to assist! If you're OK with taking your bags up a single flight of stairs, then the first floor is best. Each FF room has its own table and chairs outside on the shared balcony running the whole FF. Great to sit out on. But if you crave privacy, go for room 9, it's at the end and there's no reason for anyone to walk past your bit of balcony. GF rooms have the cars right outside the doors, so great if you don't want to carry your baggage. It's a Motel, so don't expect a restaurant, pool, garden or bar.
Beasley Avenue (like all roads in the area) is busy with traffic, so Salerno does have traffic noise, but every Motel on Bealey and the surrounding roads will have too.
Rooms 9 to 17 are on First Floor
Rooms 1 to 8 are on Ground Floor
We stayed in room 13 which is in the corner of the "L"

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Wandafishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Hi Wendy, it was our pleasure to have you here and also it is so nice of you to post such details regarding our premises, it will help a lot of people who are seeking accommodation in CHCH. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews