We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
20
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
20
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen busy road would stay again microwave unit roomy motel sleep supermarket privacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We booked this motel when our usual motel had no vacancy. What a lovely surprise! The units are large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The service was very good, friendly and helpful. We asked for a quiet unit and were given one which was extremely quiet. Check in after hours was easy and welcoming. Thank you to all at Papanui court motel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank neilsonburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This place and the staff were very helpful and responsive. My husband and I came in for a couple days and our flight was quite late, so I called ahead to let them know. The staff had a note up on the door and the key was in the lock of our room waiting for us. It's only a ten-minute walk to the shops and some restaurants, and we had so much privacy. If you need (we didn't) the bus stops are right outside the motel. Really great deal! If we pass through again, would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had room 7 each weekend. Ground floor, own parking space, roomy, with patio.
Bed was very comfortable, bathroom roomy with good power of shower, kitchenette had all we needed for breakfasts and a few evening meals. Easy access to Christchurch city centre by car or bus. Mall with supermarkets within walking distance. Shirley could not have been more helpful. In fact all staff we spoke to were friendly and did all they could to make our stay a happy and comfortable one.

Room tip: Though not necessary for us, room 7 is also suitable for wheelchair-users. We appreciated the greater space of both studio and bathroom.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Counsellor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in a back room. Very spacious lounge and bathroom. Minimalist fittings but good quality. Comfortable king bed. Quiet. Warm. When you opened the front windows you could hear traffic but closed nothing. Could be double glazed windows. Helpful manager and staff. Picked this because close to family. Would stay again.

Room tip: Upstairs at the back was quiet
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Location is near the riccarton shopping area..prime location with good connectivity.
Its a small place run by a eastern asian couple, who are warm and helpful. Rooms are quite basic but clean with a small kitchenette and utensils. Breakfast was quite disappointing ..but otherwise a decent place for a overnight stay. Microwave was not working in the room and they could not replace it so they heated food in their kitchen and provided . also if you are in the first floor you have to take your luggage up the steps yourself as there are no lifts , but thats a norm in most motels

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews