We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Banks Peninsula
from USD 49.16
More Info
from USD 158.03
More Info
from USD 62.51
More Info
from USD 101.84
More Info
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
833
231
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
231
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little river day trip okains bay summit road beautiful drive le bons bay hilltop tavern cheese factory tourist route french town hectors dolphins french influence hector dolphins tai tapu diamond harbour beautiful scenery beautiful area
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We use the Akaroa - Christchurch Rd every couple of months in the summer and love the trip knowing we will be in our piece of paradise as soon as we reach Akaroa. There are so many interesting things to see along the way and a stop in Little River at either of the Cafes is always looked forward to by our grandchildren. Plenty to see and do if you take your time.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank GarthR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I have been to banks Peninsula quite a few times, ranging from day trips to training courses. The best experience I have had was sleeping in the car and waking up to the view over one of the bays in the morning.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 422iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Best to visit ere in Summer as the draw card is the water - lots of beautiful bays with plenty of things to do in the sea eg swim, kayak, yacht, wildlife tours etc. We went in winter and many things were closed, but still had a great time.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely scenic drive out of Christchurch. Good for walking, eating or just as a destination on its own. Lovely little spots like Little River and Akaroa to visit. Recommended for all ages.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Travels_No_Baggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The road to Akaroa from Christchurch is good. Coffee and Food at Tai Tapu cafe and Little River cafe is stunning. The gallery at Little River has great things for the tourist or local. The views from the hill Top are amazing.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank catlovers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews