We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
96
158
65
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
158
65
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northlands mall papanui road comfortable hotel free wifi eating places within walking distance heat pump beds were comfortable would stay again short drive early check buffet breakfast pleasant stay our honeymoon excellent hotel shopping centre couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for one night at the start of an APT organised tour, and considered it to be just an average hotel, not very good but certainly not poor.

Our room bore no resemblance to the photographs on the hotels website, and it may be that we were put into older un-refurbished rooms as we were on a coach tour and had not booked this accommodation ourselves.

The room, on the ground floor, looked quite "tired" and although clean was in need of refurbishment. The corridor to the rooms was similarly "tired". We also experienced problems with mosquito type flying insects in the room, perhaps due to foliage outside our room window and the heavy rain whilst we were there.

The restaurant food was fine and the hotel had a nice bar, but as we were part of a group of 48 we had breakfast in a separate function room, and the food was just average.

The hotel is also a considerable drive out of the centre of Christchurch, and therefore not good if you want a centrally located hotel. It does appear to cater for large tour groups as another arrived whilst we were there. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient.

In summary, an adequate hotel for an overnight stay, but not one we would choose ourselves, unless other rooms are significantly better than the one we were in.

Room tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room on a higher floor
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour group. The hotel is ideally situated, offering easy access for out of town guest's proximity to the airport. Has a variety of facilities and services. Rooms are clean, quiet and have all the amenities.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patricialD5685ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was tidy and clean . Service was great. Room was average size but had everything , bed was comfortable . Place has own restaurant and close to other food outlets. I stayed overnight for business and would stay again .Great work!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andrewgY9168YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

'Central Enough' means within reasonable walking distance and this hotel is around 5 km out of the centre.

First impressions for we three couples on a 50 day tour were good - seemed to be a pleasant hotel with a good reception and friendly helpful staff. By now we felt like hotel experts, this being our 19th hotel in six weeks. Our room and bathroom proved to have everything we needed but had nothing noteworthy - a perfect example of ordinary.

The free wi-if was very good in the bar area and good in our rooms whilst the free on site parking was most useful. Room servicing however seemed inadequate - on this tour we've come to expect inadequate, childlike bed making, but this was the worst example we experienced on our whole trip.

We used the hotel restaurant on two evenings. The first time the meal was excellent but we should have quit while we were winning as the second night was at best disappointing with three sweet and sour pork meals fatty, grisly and largely inedible.

Overall it initially promised a lot, but then failed to deliver.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichPWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Good check in with friendly staff. Nice clean room with all the amenities required. Good selection of food for breakfast with something for everyone to choose from. Within easy walking distance of a few restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoffly087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews