We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
252
123
30
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
123
30
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree wifistudio apartmentelectric blanketsplace to stayvisiting christchurchwalking distancenice staythree nightshagley parkmotelearthquakekitchenetteheaterlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We enjoyed our three nights here but it is a bit of a hike to town and there was no point driving as the roadworks are everywhere. Room was very small but clean and comfortable. A little more bench space would have been good. Felt very sorry for the Manager as 7 years after the earthquake the city is still a mess with demolished buildings and roadworks everywhere. It is really affecting tourism. Don't let that stop you from visiting as there is still a certain charm here and they need your support.
Sad to see the lovely Cathedral still not repaired.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Room was pretty average, but had all of the needed amenities. Fold out couch was a little funky and the end of it didn't reach the floor? Bathroom nice and warm. Room was not cleaned well daily, no mopping of bathroom or kitchenette area. Ok location if you don't mind to walk although there is a bus stop outside the hotel. Ok to stay if your on the go and don't wish to spend time in your unit (one bedroom in this case)
Units behind don't always close their blinds which turned out to be a bit awkward one evening.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room and a two bedroom as we were a large family travelling . The hotel is walking distance to town and is a great price. They also have car parking and all staff are friendly
The kitchenettes were great and it was great to have a bit of room to spread out. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything you needed in then.
I would recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights earlier this week, and found the whole place to be very clean & well set up. We had a room in the rear block, which was very quiet. Parking is outside your room, staff couldn't be more helpful, beds comfortable. Kitchenette is very basic, but I had requested a cooktop & saucepans and they had been put in the room before we arrived. An easy walk into the "square", lots of cafes & restaurants in walking distance and easy drive to airport & other attractions. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rear block is very quiet. Ask for ground floor if stairs are a problem for you.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed their for 4 nights the rooms were very clean and tidy great hosts very hospitable and they couldn’t do more for you I. had extra luggage and was visiting the West Coast for a night and they looked after it at no charge. I fully recommend this motel to stay at if visiting Christchurch and if I was visiting again in the future I
Wouldn’t hesitate to make my booking at the
City Centre Motel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews