We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan C
Perth, Australia

Faultless Accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2019
Warm and friendly greeting and service from Lee. Nothing was too much trouble for her, including assisting to carry some luggage upstairs and loaning an alarm clock, which I had forgotten to bring.
Suite was spot on. Had everything that was needed, very comfortably furnished, spotlessly clean and very quiet. Slept beautifully.
Easy walking distance to centre of town and a number a very nice eateries close by.
Easily the best quality of accommodation at any of the ten motels stayed at during our South Island holiday.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
  • Vio.com
    AU$270
0.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$288
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
  • Vio.com
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
    AU$288
0.2 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$205
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$205
  • Algotels
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
1.1 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
    AU$215
1.3 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Trip.com
    AU$160
1.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$161
  • StayForLong
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
1.6 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$162
1.4 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
AU$203
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
6.5 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
1.3 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Vio.com
    AU$240
7.9 km from Amross Court Motor Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christchurch
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
692
233
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
233
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge separate bedroom within walking distance bealey ave would definitely stay here again great stay single bed town centre clean rooms easy walk comfortable bed comfortable stay central location motel city unit accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019

My husband and I booked a one bedroom accommodation. It was perfect. We’ve stayed in over 100 motels in NZ and I believe this was the cleanest place I’ve stayed. The one bedroom was perfect, my husband could sleep late while I got up and had my coffee. The WiFi was fast and the Air conditioning was perfect as we happened to be there during a heat wave. Lee, the manager, was incredibly helpful, assisting my husband in the guest laundry area, and even realizing when we arrived back late one night that we still had clothes drying on the line, opening up the laundry area to get them for us. There are dryers, but again, with the heatwave, why waste electricity when they have clotheslines. The location is excellent to walk to City Center and to tons of restaurants!

Room tip: The one bedroom was spacious and even had a twin bed in the living room area. The end room was VERY quiet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Room well laid out (bedroom separate from lounge so one person can sleep in bed and the other can watch TV!), thoroughly serviced daily, well organised and clean, nice light and airy room, air-conditioning worked well when needed, very helpful and friendly staff, good kitchen and bathroom facilities, well lit, lots of TV options, and extra bed for visitors. Location within 3-minute walking distance of Hagley Park and 6-minute walking distance of highly-rated Thai Container takeaway spot. Sometimes a hassle figuring out how to get to the Amross Court because you can only enter it from Bealey Ave by coming from the Hagley Park direction.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Bugdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Our stay at the Amross Court Motor Lodge was great, start to finish. We were greeted by one of the managers, Lee. who kindly showed us to our suite, provided us with maps and travel tips and helped us to settle in, making sure we understood how to work the TV, internet and air conditioner. The suite was spacious, spotless and well appointed. Also the property is within walking distance of Hagley Park, a wonderful place to walk, and downtown Christchurch. Staying at the Amross Court really helped to make our stay at Christchurch an enjoyable one.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 562grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Travelling with my elderly mother-in-law, we needed a two-bedroom unit. This motel had one, and it fit the bill exactly. The lounge and kitchen were more than spacious, and the bedrooms had plenty of space as well. We were met on arrival by the manager and escorted to our unit. She pointed out all the kitchen amenities, explained how to work the heat pump/air conditioning, showed us the television and Sky TV controllers, and provided the Wi-Fi password. The place was absolutely spotless, and remained that way during our visit. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Christchurch.

A question below asks if complimentary instant coffee was provided. I answered yeas, but that's not exactly true. We were provided with complimentary REAL coffee for use in the plunger that was in the kitchen cabinet.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grundoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Our family trip through Christchurch required space for 5 people and we booked two rooms in this motel. Each room was a spacious one bedroom apartment with a seperate bathroom (with shower) and a very large lounge/kitchen area with a round dining table (which made our breakfast eating easy) and with an extra bed and couch. We had a TV in the lounge with full sky channel access, excellent internet access and good facilities in the kitchen. While the rooms are a little dated, everything was very tidy and clean and we had a very quiet night’s sleep. There was an air condition in the lounge which made our room very comfortable, but my sister said they had less joy because they closed their bedroom door (as they had a teenager in the lounge) and this meant they needed to open windows in their bedroom for fresh air. On one morning this meant they were woken by the noisy recycle trucks.

The service on check in was outstanding, helpful and very, very friendly. You could not be made to feel more welcome. The property has off-street parking and we did not have difficulty finding parking each evening when we returned from our day’s adventures.
The location of this place on Bealey Avenue is excellent. Very close to the city centre and within walking distance to various restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SWGH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews