We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN”
Review of Aalton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalton Motel
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed overnight in this motel and quite honestly found the staff to be more than helpful, the rooms impeccably clean and tidy and the location excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2002blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015

The motel is very clean and tidy. Kitchen is complete with oven, microwave, stove and fridge. Pots, pans and cutleries are all neatly kept in cabinets and all looks clean and tidy. We stayed for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised that they serviced our room in between. Some eating places nearby though we didn't try. Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Well located with a nice walk through the gardens to the CBD. The room was well appointed with everything we needed and lots of little touches. Very clean. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Canberra_pair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This is the best motel that I have ever lived. Location, equipment and staff are all outstanding. The staff helped me to book a taxi at 4 am and told me that the price was $34. I forgot to ask if it is a fixed price. When the taxi arrived, the driver used the meter and charged me $43 instead.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DONG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

When it comes to wanting that familiar feeling of being totally at ease and of being at home - then Aalton Motel is for you . We stay here every year at approximately the same time and have always been treated like VIP, Aalton is very well located in riccarton, great value for money and super comfortable. One thing that always makes us smile is seeing the constant improvements going on from year to year making our stay always better than the last one - I would not look for accommodation anywhere else in Christchurch with out looking at Aalton first. Look forward to being back next year.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 146 in Christchurch
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#38 of 146 in Christchurch
265 reviews
1.7 km away
Ashford Motor Lodge
Ashford Motor Lodge
#43 of 146 in Christchurch
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Country Glen Lodge
Country Glen Lodge
#48 of 146 in Christchurch
95 reviews
0.2 km away
Roma on Riccarton Motel
Roma on Riccarton Motel
#36 of 146 in Christchurch
118 reviews
2.0 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalton Motel

Address: 19 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Christchurch
#24 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#28 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range: $103 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aalton Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very spacious ground floor units with full cooking facilities, SKY digital television and FREE Wireless Broadband in each room. Comfortable and well appointed in an ideal location. Walking distance to City Centre, Shopping Mall, Restaurants and close to Westpac Arena, Railway Station and AMI stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Aalton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalton Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing