We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park”

Christchurch Adventure Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Christchurch Adventure Park is your home to adventure in Christchurch's Port Hills. Take our chairlift to access the largest collection of gravity assisted mountain biking trails in the Southern Hemisphere or simply to take in the stunning views. Experience the Port Hills like never before with our Zipline Tour. Four dual ziplines including NZ's highest and NZ's longest is a thrill like no other. Our up-hill trail allows Guests to walk or ride up for free and either ride down on our trails or jump on the chairlift to head down and enjoy the views. Our professional mountain bike coaches are on hand for lessons to suit all skill and confidence levels to make the most our of your time at teh Park. To round off the CAP experience relax in our cafe and bar and watch the adventure all around.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Plenty of runs down. Not a lot of waiting or crowds. Define wear Goggles cause it's quite dusty and a bit washed out in places

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lbbikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Great advice, goggles are highly recommended especially in summer riding conditions. Glad you enjoy the Park, hopefully see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 6 reviews
"chair lift"
in 6 reviews
"chairlift ride"
in 4 reviews
"zip line"
in 13 reviews
"great cafe"
in 3 reviews
"great asset"
in 2 reviews
"port hills"
in 3 reviews
"flying fox"
in 2 reviews
"riders"
in 5 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"mtb"
in 2 reviews
"stage"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"nz"
in 3 reviews
"damage"
in 2 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

So I had a training bundle with a GC and picked up some tips and put them to practice. This led to an evening with mates seasoning the park. Flowing fun0 down with serenity uplifts. Then chill in the village after. Total win!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mud4it2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Glad you had a great visit to the Park. The coaching is highly recommend, even for experienced riders as our coaches and cater the lesson to any ability. Loooking forward to seeing you in the Park again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We got a 10 gondola ticket each and used it over the week. Three or four runs a day was good. We also did the zip line and that was also a blast. We were there at the end of January and the weather was awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrewtollison01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow, definitel sounds like you made the most of the Park! Glad you had such a good trip and hopefully you'll make it back one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristchurchPrk, Sales & Marketing Manager at Christchurch Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christchurch Adventure Park also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Christchurch Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing