We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent receiption”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Exelent receiption”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed for two nights,reception made us feel so welcome ,they are new owners and certenly made our stay enjoyable. We were really happy with the rooms which were very clean and fresh, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tablet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    64
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
79
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at 5 different self contained apartment during our 12 days trip in nz. This one was the only one where we had an unpleasant experience.
However, I will try to give a fair review of our stay:

On the positive:
- Modern and clean room
- Big bathtub
- 5min walk to shopping center
- Cheap internet rate
- Free parking space

On the negative:
- At the reception, there was a message on the wall mentioning "Check-out time at 10:00am. You may be on holiday, but we are not". I found it unwelcoming.
- There was no mention anywhere we had to clean the dishes before leaving. There was even no info about the charges anywhere, but I was charged 20$ by the host. I did not argue as I was in rush to leave. In other location, they either inform or include the dishwashing service into the room rate.
- The 2 bedroom apt does not have good cooking facilities. Very difficult to cook as the frypan was too big and the cooking stove way too small. And as soon as you cook something, the smell spread in the whole apartment.
- No dishwasher
- the 2 bedroom apt was small

In summary, the room is clean, modern and good if you want to eat out. But not good for family who wants to do their own cooking.
You will need a car to go to city center (which is actually closed).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gervong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This Two Storey Motel is a handy location for teh Riccarton Mall and also Christchurch Airport.

It is at the end of a run of motels and is in good nick. The rooms are fresh, clean and recently decorated.

They have a decent sized bathroom, en suite kitchenette, flat screen tv, and our room had a double and a single for family use.

Service was pleasant and speedy and efficient.

Given obvious lack of hotels in Christchurch - why not give a motel a go?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluetax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Pretty standard motel, very clean and tidy with a more modern feel than most nz motels. Very basic amenities- in fact in only noticed soap in the bathroom.
Recommended for basic no-frills trips.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank March888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I enjoyed staying here for a short weekend trip from Australia,

Service was amazing, we arrived after midnight and departed at 4am. nothing was to much trouble for the staff at all.

one of the best shopping centres is less then 5mins walk away.. and the Lone Star is 10 minuites in the other direction (worth the walk)

Plus the Hotel has a Taxi price cap that wont cost you more then $20..

we stayed in a Spa Room, great little love nest, worth the trip... highly reccomended!!!

Room Tip: ask about the Taxi cap price at $20
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
3.6 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#12 of 145 in Christchurch
1,845 reviews
2.9 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#3 of 145 in Christchurch
628 reviews
1.4 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#23 of 145 in Christchurch
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.6 km away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#16 of 145 in Christchurch
409 reviews
3.1 km away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 145 in Christchurch
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton

Property: 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton
Address: 175 Riccarton Road | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Speciality Lodging in Christchurch
Price range (per night): $102 - $182
Hotel Class:4 star — 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 1/2 star Luxury Accommodation provides stylish studio rooms with kingsize beds & spa baths through to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments only 100 metres from Westfield shopping mall and restaurants and bars. Free Internet.One of the newest motels in Christchurch created by award winning DD ArchitectsAt 175 Metropolitan Christchurch Motel, we provide the perfect mix of comfort and style. A sumptuous decor of rich red and deep charcoal, sandstone tones, designer furnishings and luxurious bedding chosen with your ultimate comfort in mind.Join us at our 175 Metropolitan on Riccarton, in Christchurch and experience luxury and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 175 Metropolitan Executive Motel on Riccarton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Executive Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing