We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the city centre, clean and well apointed rooms....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arthur's Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Close to the city centre, clean and well apointed rooms....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here recently on way through Christchurch, the rooms were clean and functional and the property undamaged by the quake a year ago. Originally stayed here due to it being a single story building, better than I had hoped for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uh2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    84
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
90
85
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This motel has 5 stars by qualmark and no doubt that they deserve it. Clean and functionable room. Lots of kitchenware to make you cook comfortably. More than that, host was unforgettable. Very helpful and kind. Location was very perfect. Stay 5 people with just only 70 dollars each person. Just a perfect place for traveller.

Room Tip: Anyroom, every rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MixyMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at Arthur's Court on 3 separate bookings over the past 2 weeks. Our unit was excellent for a family of 5, it was very clean and comfortable. Jo and Frank were the perfect hosts. We would be more than happy to stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderella6565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Arthur's Court. The units were lovely, beds comfortable and Frank and Jo were very helpful and friendly. Despite their best efforts, we couldn't get a table at the local Thai restaurant, which is apparently superb. However, we did manage to get into Coriander, the local Indian, which was excellent - if you do not have a VERY large appetite, don't order a starter - they are humungous!! They did arrange for us to have dinner at Christchurch Casino - we aren't gamblers, but it was an entertaining evening of people watching and the food was very good.
We can only assume that the people who found Frank grumpy did not appreciate his sense of humour. We loved the fact that smoking was only allowed in a designated area so that second hand smoke didn't float in through the window of the unit.
This is our first visit to Christchurch since the earthquake - we now appreciate the enormity of the task ahead to rebuild.
We will certainly stay at Arthur's Court again the next time we visit the Garden City.

Room Tip: Try to get one which is not adjacent to the road - despite the double glazing, there was still a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FREWENNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Really friendly service -Excellently equipped kitchen. Jo even arranged a free shuttle for us to the tranzalpine train.Would definitely stay again. Good Indian restaurant round the corner - Corianders

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneMonkeyNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.8 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#28 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.7 km away
Argyle on the Park
Argyle on the Park
#32 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.8 km away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#17 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#23 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.9 km away
Amross Court Motor Lodge
Amross Court Motor Lodge
#2 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.7 km away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#25 of 148 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur's Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur's Court Motor Lodge

Property: Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Address: 110 Sherborne Street | St Albans, Christchurch 8014, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Christchurch
Price range (per night): $120 - $196
Hotel Class:5 star — Arthur's Court Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in one of the best Christchurch motels. Arthur's Court Motor Lodge is the only Qualmark 5 Star rated motel in Christchurch with the highest responsible tourism Enviro Gold rating.We were the first motel in New Zealand to achieve this double rating, showing our commitment to quality in all aspects of our business. Only 3 minutes drive from the central city and 15 minutes from the airport, we offer accommodation to suit all needs, from spacious suites and studios to a two-bedroom two-bathroom apartment. Our Executive Spa Suite, including a luxurious 18-jet spa, is perfect for a quiet wind-down or a honeymoon dream. All units are fully equipped for a warm, comfortable and relaxing stay, with FREE 2GB WIFI Internet, airconditioning/heatpumps, and LCD TVs with 8 Sky channels in every lounge and bedroom. Access is easy to our single storey complex, with car parking outside your door. Security cameras cover the complex for your peace of mind. Our water garden and gazebo are a good place for an out of doors chat over coffee. Our Enviro award incorporates our Photo-voltaic electricity generation, solar water heating, double glazing, blackout curtaining, heatpumps/airconditioners, eco electric light bulbs, and PIP cleaning products. The PIP (Probiotics In Progress) system is not chemical based, and destroys such things as dust mites so helping people who suffer from allergies to achieve a better night's sleep. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, even removing the toilet seat for sanitising after every guest leaves. We look forward to welcoming you to our motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arthur's Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing