We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky place with great breakfast”
Review of Ritual Cafe

Ritual Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Funky Retro little Cafe in Uptown Blenheim, serving our own Ritual 100% Fair Trade and Organic Coffee which is Roasted on premise. 12 options of NZ T leaf T tea's available too. Fantastic breakfast menu choose from local free range eggs & bacon options to something with more of a south american twist. An array of Food options to suit Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten Free, Dairy free, Raw Food from both our extensive Menu plus our daily Cabinet food creations, which features fresh salads, Rolls, Quiches, Pies, Frittata, Fritters, Cakes, Slices, Muffins, Raw Cakes and Slices too. We use local Artisan Bakers for our breads, local cheeses too. Fully Licensed.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My wife and I went to Ritual Cafe recently for breakfast while on holiday in area. We landed in Blenheim early and were hungry for breakfast. We came across Ritual Cafe in city centre and were not disappointed. I had Ritual breakfast which was eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, tomato, bread and potato waffle. All was excellent especially the waffle. My wife had the breakfast burrito. The service was excellent. Coffee was great. Had good music playing. Outdoor seating available plus places to sit inside. Fun place with great food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Hi U2fan56

Thanks so much for reviewing us, great to hear the breakfast was enjoyed by you both.

Safe Travels

Best wishes from the Ritual Team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017

I love Ritual! The coffee is great, the staff are really friendly and the decor is cute and quirky. I've had a couple of breakfasts which were both excellent and they always have a scrummy range of cakes and slices, including raw slices for the more health concious.

Love this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Hi Sarahturner26a

Thank you for your review , we love that you love Ritual too:)
See you next time.

Best wishes from the Ritual Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I had the spicy tomato and eggs way too spicy for breakfast with my nose dripping not a good look, the big breakfasts were ok but not out of the ordinary great atmosphere and lovely staff always makes this café a lovely stop but it is starting to look like it could do with a bit of a refresher

Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Hi Sheryl F
So sorry you found the Eggs too spicy, everyone has a different palate and tolerance to spice and we try to cater for everyone please note it does state on the menu that this dish is Spicy and we do have lots of regular customers who regularly order this dish.
Hopefully next time you will find something else to try that suits your palate as we have loads more options available.

Have a lovely weekend.
Best wishes from the Team at Ritual

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great for coffee with friends. Healthy choice food available for lunch and between. Outside tables available. Happy staff. Couches big tables or booth seats.

Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 March 2017

Hi Angela W

Thanks for taking the time to review our Ritual.

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us :)
Best wishes from the Ritual Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Warm feeling when you walk in and greeted by happy people along with the smell of freshly baked goods and brewed coffee. Food looks amazing and coffee is delicious.

Thank hikingkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Hi hikingkurt

thank you for reviewing our wee café, so pleased you enjoyed you time with us and the coffee, we wish you safe travels.

Best wishes from the Ritual Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ritual Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Ritual Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing