We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
16
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable would stay again microwave sleep supermarket unit motel airport noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Budget is no excuse for unfriendly, manner.
Place very dated, however it was clean.
Proprietor difficult to communicate with.
No mattrres protector on bed, nor was there any valance.
Noisy location, no aircon or fan in very high 20s heat.
Sorry can't recommend...perhaps the hosting industry has lost its luster for this man
Wifi provided but extremely unreliable

Room tip: only if you're desperate, otherwise go elswhere
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleanplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a single night after a long drive north. The room was of a nice size, but was very dated. The location by a roundabout meant that the room was quite noisy. Although the room was quite cheap, we'd probably look for somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteS1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We have been upgraded to a neighbor hotel as the motel was overbooked.
The upgrade was fine and went without any problems. This Motel looked good and the front desk amanaged everything for us without any problems.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tisalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A clean and tidy motel room if a little tired from the furnishings perspective, but quiet and comfortable. It was all we needed for the two nights that we were in Blenheim. Also, positioned just out of town but with excellent access to the local vineyards.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I was not expecting to find a microwave, electric cooking top and kitchen utensils, so I can say this Motel offers good value for money. It's clean and walking distance to a supermarket and shops. Great option if staying a day visiting the local vineyards or stopping by on the way to the ferry in Picton.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eliani_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews