We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch”

Wither Hills Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 135 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 30
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With sweeping views of the Richmond Ranges, Wairau Valley and of course the gorgeous Wither Hills there’s no better place to enjoy a leisurely lunch paired with a glass of Wither Hills wine. Wither Hills also offers private dining, functions and degustation menus for special occasions. Open daily for lunch.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This was the first time that we have visited Wither Hills Restaurant and we went with a tour group of 14 travelers for lunch.
The meal was served in a short time and it was very well presented and it was very good quality , the staff were helpful and the restaurant was very clean and well appointed.
We would return to the restaurant on our next trip to Blenheim.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzuki24kia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Wither Hills is a perfect place to take a break in winery tastings. Actually to incorporate with a tasting is even better. Super accommodating staff and then delicious food. Highly recommend the bacon, feta and pumpkin salad and hubby really enjoyed the platter - great variety. Superb location to top it off.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jedsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at Wither Hills after we landed on the South Island from the ferry. The setting was beautiful and the restaurant itself lovely. I had the salmon pasta and my husband had the lamb. The food was delicious and the whole experience was worth the splurge!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This was a top class venue for a wedding. Everything about it was top class. Food was extraordinary and don't know about costs but I'd say it wasn't cheap.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Birthday lunch - had fabulous food and we were well looked after by the team at the restaurant - roaring fire helped as it was a damp day here in Blenheim. we will be back again - still a few items on the menu we have not tried yet !!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brynkoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wither Hills Restaurant also viewed

 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Wither Hills Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing