We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
17
22
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
22
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small river train station middle of town large bathroom washing machine comfortable stay balcony motel sofa marlborough
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This older style motel is located on near the iSite and train station and just a short walk to the shops and restaurants in the centre of town. Although the room decor was dated, it was very spacious, had a well equipped kitchenette and a large bathroom with a spa. The rooms all have views of the river and rooms on the second floor have external balconies. The mattress in our room was a little too soft for our taste.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa h, Manager at Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here when we arrived in Blenheim. Room was immaculate. Lovely spa bath. Comfy bed. Nice and roomy with great views, even though it’s right in the middle of town.
So quiet and relaxing. We were so impressed we’ve booked another night on our way back. And dog friendly, which is a must for our friendly dog. Lol. She comes everywhere with us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank j0hnandfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa h, Manager at Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you!! Shes a lovely big pup :) look forward to seeing all 3 of you again next week

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Rooms here are huge! The view was great and we ended up with interconnecting rooms for our party, very good touch. Would highly recommend central to town and all restaurants. Rooms cool with big windows

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank daisydoo221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa h, Manager at Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Firstly I must say that I was skeptical about this place from some of the reviews on TA. I was happy to see that this place was neat and tidy and had a huge room, with kitchen and nice view over the river and up to the mountains. Yes, it is not a major, flowing body like the Waikato River, but a small river that my kids walked along to feed the ducks and enjoy the afternoon sunshine. Staff were friendly and helpful with tips on where to go and what to do. Checking in and check out was easy and location was very central to town. Honestly some people who put reviews on this site are too hard to please and I sometimes wonder why they holiday at all.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Dane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa h, Manager at Waterfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks for that Dane, we're glad you had a good stay with us and that the kids enjoyed feeding the ducks. All the best for the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this motel due to the riverfront views and proximity to town. The photos online are very deceptive and misleading. No view of exterior and when you arrive its clear why. River view is ok but not like photos and balcony was small with rusty chairs
Room however was large and clean but basic and dated. Maybe worth paying a little more in Blenheim for better quality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews