We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Raymar Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raymar Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed 3 May 2017

. Very reasonably priced. Very helpful staff. We stayed one night, had everything we needed. Even though the rooms are close to a busy road , it was very quiet. The rooms are comfortable, warm and clean. We would stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eddie and kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Excellent at reception with very friendly welcome and service. Very clean accom. and comfortable bed. Will most certainly stay again on next visit. Blenhiem is a very clean town as well as sunny. Motel serviced every morning by pleasant cleaning staff. Very handy maybe 8 to 10 walk to town and also being new year holiday period found a cafe for breakfast open within that walk and it was very nice and filling. The only fault I found was other visitors arriving back at motel standing outside my unit talking in loud voices at 1.30am for about 30 minutes waking me up not impressed. But also not the fault of motel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dak104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a basic motel, good value for money, 5 -10 min walk to town centre, cafes, convention centre & theatre. Very clean. Excellent hot shower. Very comfortable bed...had great sleeps. Improvements would be a sharp cutting knife and another bedside table. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Next to reception office on the west wing was very quiet and I had asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have read the reviews and didn't come across any of them. My motel room was very clean and the staff were very helpful with giving me information and greeting me to the motel. I have no problem returning on my next trip to South Island.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCqt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Ok so its Easter weekend, and prices in the town are elevated, but I'd still expect more for my money. Its a minimalist establishment - thats fine, but a dirty iron (and handed a bottle of spray cleaner), broken window latches, broken soap tray, a reluctance to supply a second (small) jug of milk. And yes they advertise NO CREDIT CARDS, but its not noticeable when booking through another service.

Interesting - on the office door, there is a list of reasons why its so "affordable" to stay here. Sometimes though, it isn't always about the money.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 km away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
0.8 km away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bings Motel
Bings Motel
#26 of 32 in Blenheim
23 reviews
0 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
474 reviews
1.6 km away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raymar Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raymar Motor Inn

Address: 164 High Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: $82 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raymar Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raymar is an affordable single level Motel situated 300 meters or a leisurely 3 minute stroll from the Blenheim town centre. Comprised of Studio units containing a queen bed and either one or two single beds, kitchenette and private en-suite. Two full kitchens and a laundry are situated elsewhere in the motel. The units are warm and dry and parking is available right outside your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Raymar Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raymar Motor Inn Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing