We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
5
13
16
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
16
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy walkwould stay againcomfortable bedunitowner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Excellent at reception with very friendly welcome and service. Very clean accom. and comfortable bed. Will most certainly stay again on next visit. Blenhiem is a very clean town as well as sunny. Motel serviced every morning by pleasant cleaning staff. Very handy maybe 8 to 10 walk to town and also being new year holiday period found a cafe for breakfast open within that walk and it was very nice and filling. The only fault I found was other visitors arriving back at motel standing outside my unit talking in loud voices at 1.30am for about 30 minutes waking me up not impressed. But also not the fault of motel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dak104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a basic motel, good value for money, 5 -10 min walk to town centre, cafes, convention centre & theatre. Very clean. Excellent hot shower. Very comfortable bed...had great sleeps. Improvements would be a sharp cutting knife and another bedside table. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Next to reception office on the west wing was very quiet and I had asked for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have read the reviews and didn't come across any of them. My motel room was very clean and the staff were very helpful with giving me information and greeting me to the motel. I have no problem returning on my next trip to South Island.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KCqt1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Ok so its Easter weekend, and prices in the town are elevated, but I'd still expect more for my money. Its a minimalist establishment - thats fine, but a dirty iron (and handed a bottle of spray cleaner), broken window latches, broken soap tray, a reluctance to supply a second (small) jug of milk. And yes they advertise NO CREDIT CARDS, but its not noticeable when booking through another service.

Interesting - on the office door, there is a list of reasons why its so "affordable" to stay here. Sometimes though, it isn't always about the money.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

From the rude and argumentative way that front desk staff advise foreign visitors that they must pay in cash, to the cavalier explanations that only some rooms have WiFi, the front desk staff are unpleasant, They assure visitors that the cash only policy was on the reservation, in fact I reserved through Expedia and received NO such warning, The window locks were broken, there is no air conditioning and only a hopeless little plug in room heater for chilly evenings. The shower was damaged and there was no facial tissue (Kleenex) or shampoo, only a tiny bar of soap. The rooms are noisy and you will hear snoring, talking and parties for the three rooms on either side of your room. Drapes are too small for the entry patio door and the drapes do not block the lights in the parking lot. There are not enough parking spaces to have one for every guest,

Room Tip: The only good rooms are in other hotels. There are many lovely hotels nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Careful_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews