We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Eat Thai Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 132 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Ate here recently for the first time with friends and thoroughly enjoyed our evening out. The restaurant were quick at responding to my email questions about vegetarian options as the menu on line is not very clear but the menu in house is much better. We all enjoyed our meals which were well presented and full of favour. Portion sizes are good and service was friendly and efficient. You can BYO at this restaurant but as another person has commented, the wine list if very good and well priced. Enjoyed the experience dining here so will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karina709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Karina 709

We were very happy to hear that your group enjoy the food and service from us. I am really appreciate your great review, and will see you guys again on your next visit :)

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas Srihorn (Restaurant Manager)
Chatree Vongleelakorn (Head Chef)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of dining in this restaurant last week for lunch. The atmosphere is peaceful and the decor stylish plus it was lovely and warm on a chilly winters Blenheim day! We were seated with a smile and the effecient and friendly service continued to be outstanding throughout our lunch. Our entree were the crunchy, tasty cheesy shrimp rolls, yum! I had the red curry for a main, it was delish, lots of veggies and had the right amount of heat to warm the belly. Hubby had crumbed chicken with panang sauce, it was a very generous portion which was happily devoured. Reasonably priced for such high quality food and service. Thank you Ben, we will be back next time we’re in Blenheim!

Thank kai-notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Sa Wad Dee Ka, kai-notes

Thank you for your FAB review to our restaurant, I am really appreciate it. It was greatly pleasant to know both of you. We will keep it up and will see you again on your next visit in Blenheim :)

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas Srihorn (Restaurant Manager)
Chatree Vongleelakorn (Head Chef)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Lovely service, fresh, tasty food served with a smile! We ate here 2 consecutive nights. Great value.

1  Thank Jenniemci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Jenniemci

Thank you so much for your 5 stars review, I am glad that you enjoy our meals. We are looking forward to see you again on your next visit in Blenheim.

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas Srihorn (Restaurant Manager)
Chatree Vongleelakorn (Head Chef)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I dined here on a week night early evening with no booking, I was greeted warmly, promptly seated.
I ordered a glass of NZ red and the eat Thai seafood which was full of plump prawns and perfectly cooked squid.
The restaurant is very clean and has a peaceful atmosphere.
I would definitely dine here again.

Thank carolk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Sa Wad Dee Ka, carolk50

Thank very much for your great review, I have passed the review to our team they were happy to hear that you enjoy the meal and service. We will keep it up and hope will see you again for your next visit in Blenheim :)

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas Srihorn (Front of House)
Chatree Vongleelakorn (Head Chef)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

After a full day wine tour we were too tired to go out for dinner. Eat Thai take away was just what we needed. Great food fast!

Thank Adventurer740813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamass2017, Owner at Eat Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Sa Wad Dee Ka, Lovely customers

Thank you for your visit and your great review :), We are very happy to hear that we have catered you well. I wish your family enjoy the time you were in Blenheim. And will see you guys again on your next trip in Marlborough

Khob Khun Ka
Benjamas Srihorn (Front of House)
Chatree Vongleelakorn (Head Chef)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat Thai Restaurant also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Eat Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing