We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - but needs to keep up to date”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Court Motel
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed three nights. Comfortable enough and tidy. A few negatives however which are asking for a refresh if they want to keep up with the local competition:

1) Stingy Sky TV package, with only about 10 channels (and that includes the free-to-air ones). One sports channel only and no kids channels or news channels.
2) Stingy wifi. As others have mentioned 50MB is really a small amount these days. Wouldn't have been so bad except cell reception in the unit we stayed in was inexplicably poor, so we couldn't effectively use our phone as a hotspot. So, I have listed this motel as "no free wifi", as 50MB doesn't really count.
3) We couldn't get the drier to work and one staff member seemed to be having a grumpy day when asked to assist (the other staff were friendly though).

On the positive side, our room had a very good shower & bath setup!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sos_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Thanks. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

From usa for business for about 6 weeks and the owners treated me very nice just like the very first day . Full kitchen, great parking, nice chill place to enjoy the weather
Good wifi for anyone out of town
Will choose this motel every time I'm in Blenheim

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Bebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

A great review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This motel comes with Kitchette, Cook top frig.
Very clean and quiet with serviced rooms daily which surprised me.

Mattress like many places needs regular turning as high at the bottom than the top but not by much, my partner has a reflux problem so anything slightly lower he feels it.

Large bathroom in the studio with a spar, plenty of towels.

Didn't use the pool too cold for us Aussies but others did.

Could have had another bedside table, only one was a pain.

Hosts were very obliging and made our stay very nice.

Room Tip: Pick the back for being very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NLANZ-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Thank you. We appreciated your review. Regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

So it's a motel, you know what to expect. Still, easy to find, good parking, well equipped room and it all worked. Would be good if the light outside could be dimmed late on as despite the good curtains still lit the room up.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DarkTiger1050KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The location of this motel is good. It is quite old and so the units are very spacious - at least ours was. The facilities are good and the separate toilet and shower room was great when travelling in a group. The only downside was the internet. If a place does not have wifi access, that would be ok, as long as it was clear when booking. This motel states that it has wifi access and it does, but only for 50Mbs for all of us. That's correct - 50Mb. As you can imagine it does not last very long. When we took this up with the managers/owners, they were unfazed and seemed to think it quite acceptable. They gave us another voucher but that only helped for five minutes.

So it is not the lack of wifi that is the problem, it is asdvertising it as a facility and not appreciating that 50mbs presents any problem. They need to adjust to the 21st century. If they cannot have the service, fine - just don't say that they do.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
0.5 km away
Middle Park Motel
Middle Park Motel
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
78 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#16 of 32 in Blenheim
164 reviews
2 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Admirals Motor Lodge
Admirals Motor Lodge
#20 of 32 in Blenheim
99 reviews
1 km away
Cherylea Motel
Cherylea Motel
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Court Motel

Address: 173 Middle Renwick Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range: $116 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Commodore Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing