We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay laundry facilities the main road bruce units nelson snoring
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

From usa for business for about 6 weeks and the owners treated me very nice just like the very first day . Full kitchen, great parking, nice chill place to enjoy the weather
Good wifi for anyone out of town
Will choose this motel every time I'm in Blenheim

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Bebe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

A great review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This motel comes with Kitchette, Cook top frig.
Very clean and quiet with serviced rooms daily which surprised me.

Mattress like many places needs regular turning as high at the bottom than the top but not by much, my partner has a reflux problem so anything slightly lower he feels it.

Large bathroom in the studio with a spar, plenty of towels.

Didn't use the pool too cold for us Aussies but others did.

Could have had another bedside table, only one was a pain.

Hosts were very obliging and made our stay very nice.

Room Tip: Pick the back for being very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NLANZ-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Thank you. We appreciated your review. Regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

So it's a motel, you know what to expect. Still, easy to find, good parking, well equipped room and it all worked. Would be good if the light outside could be dimmed late on as despite the good curtains still lit the room up.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DarkTiger1050KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The location of this motel is good. It is quite old and so the units are very spacious - at least ours was. The facilities are good and the separate toilet and shower room was great when travelling in a group. The only downside was the internet. If a place does not have wifi access, that would be ok, as long as it was clear when booking. This motel states that it has wifi access and it does, but only for 50Mbs for all of us. That's correct - 50Mb. As you can imagine it does not last very long. When we took this up with the managers/owners, they were unfazed and seemed to think it quite acceptable. They gave us another voucher but that only helped for five minutes.

So it is not the lack of wifi that is the problem, it is asdvertising it as a facility and not appreciating that 50mbs presents any problem. They need to adjust to the 21st century. If they cannot have the service, fine - just don't say that they do.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We spent one night here while on our way to Kaikoura. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There is free wifi(limited). It is conveniently located near a Countdown. There is plenty of space for parking and there is no noise from the road as the rooms are located at the back of the property.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PADMAJA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews