We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute wee cafe”
Review of Haven Cafe

Haven Cafe
Ranked #4 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Blenheim
Price range: USD 3 - USD 18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2017

A cute wee cafe with a relaxed atmosphere, have been a couple of times. A nice place to go for a coffee and a light meal during the day. My partner usually gets a toastie and I get the bacon sarnie, simple yet very tasty :).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi there Amelia H

Thanks for taking the time to review us at Haven, pleased you enjoy the atmosphere and food and coffee.

Best wishes from us all at haven:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

As I walked into the cade the nice young lady welcomed me straight away which I personally really like and find its becoming lost in some places.
I had a bacon and egg panini which arrived in good time and was well presented.
My coffee was made by this big guy, he hands down makes the best coffee in Blenheim in my opinion.
I personally find the decor ok but still has too many remnants of the old cafe, what they have done is really nice and I'd love to see the new decor continue through out the cafe.
I'm not sure if they do coffee loyalty cards as I wasn't offered one This for me is a big bonus if places do as I live off coffee.

Thank Mc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Mc L

thanks for taking the time to review us at Haven, so pleased you like the changes and yes still evolving, yes we do loyalty cards, I will make sure the staff offer you one and please don't hesitate to ask for one next time.
Matt is the big guy and I have passed on how much you enjoyed the coffee.

Best wishes from the Haven team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous traditional kiwi cafe food. Nice tidy atmosphere with lovely outdoor seating around a cute courtyard and playground for kids. Good if on a budget

Thank Misty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Hi Misty C, thanks for taking the time to review Haven, so please you enjoyed the surroundings and food, we wish you a super 2017 Happy new year:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Yummy selection of food. Great place to go if needing gluten free & healthy options. A good place to take small children with the fenced play area outside

Thank kalcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Owner at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Hi there

thank you so much for taking the time to review Haven, so pleased you enjoyed the food options and the play area, best wishes from the Haven team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A lazy Saturday afternoon with friends, we decided to try out Haven. What is perfect location for parents with children, it is not that for those without. The decor is a bit mismatched which gives the cafe that incomplete, lost identity feel.
The coffee was okay, the service was okay (not overly welcoming) and the cabinet options we ate were lacklustre. Average scones, raw cheesecake and sandwiches were eaten but not raved about. There was nothing overly offensive about Haven, but there was no wow factor either. Hopefully just teething pains.

1  Thank jeremylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delialowtherblenheim, Public Relations Manager at Haven Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Mr Jeremy Little

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haven Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Marlborough Region, South Island
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Haven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing