We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intense and amazing flavours”
Review of Rasa

Rasa
Ranked #60 of 970 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I went for dinner at Rasa and liked the cuisine. Flavors were intense, and awesome with quite a few options for Indian and Malaysian. Chose the sambal curry - turned out to be sweet spicy rather than hot spicy but enjoyable. The roti and murtabak was great as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crazion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 7 that booked some weeks ago for a low key family celebration. We all enjoyed the mains and I thought my generous sized seafood Laksa filling and delicious. Four of us ordered the curry puff starter and thought them tasty but a tad dry.
We liked the option of BYO wine and thought the pricing very good value. This small restaurant has lots of atmosphere and friendly, efficient staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DenzieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

So any places to choose from in Cuba street and we are not experts in Asian food but this was really nice. Good selections and the mixed platter as a starter was very nice. Good value and size of meals. Service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was my third visit to Rasa. It will be my last!!!

Waiter ignored us to begin with. No napkins or water provided with our entre.

Entre of Beef kebabs were so dry and old we had trouble getting the meat of the skews.

The meat (Lamb and Beef) in the curries was also so dry and stringy it was unpalatable. The sides of roti were also unpalatable.

The only edible item on the table was the rice....for which they charge extra.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 461brucej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

usually eat here everytime I am in Wellington , right across from the CQ hotel.
love the Beef Rendang but the Dosai are absolutely delicious.
If you like Malaysian would definitely recommend

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rasa also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.