We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Location, Brilliant Apartment”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mary-Anne...
1 review
“Brilliant Location, Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with our two teenage girls during the school Holidays. What a gorgeous apartment for being able to chill out if you wanted, without the confined spaces of a Hotel, with a magnificent view over the rooftops of Thorndon and out to the port. Or to walk into Central Wellington within 15 minutes. We loved the contemporary decor and there was everything in the apartment that you needed and of best quality. For this time of the year it was warm and cosy with the heat pump and heating in the bedrooms. I would definitely stay here again. It has been also a pleasure liaising with the owner Emily as she was very helpful and lovely to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaceyEl
1 review
“Absolutely perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in Emily's Acorns Apartment. The second we opened the front door we were bowled over by the stunning views over Wellington from every angle! The apartment felt brand new, with a fantastic kitchen, stylish furnishings and great design features and artwork. Everything was immaculate and super comfortable! Emily was a great communicator leading up to our stay, and left us an awesome breakfast pack of tasty cafe-style bread, juices, eggs, milk, spreads, tea & coffee. We stayed here for my husband's 30th birthday and it could not have been a more perfect place for such a special occasion! We would definitely book this apartment again when next in Wellington!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenwash...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Brilliant home from home - with a view!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic apartment, well equipped and generous in amenities provided, with a view it would be hard to beat. We also really enjoyed the location in Thorndon village, and the lovely walk into the centre through the botanical gardens. Will definitely recommend and would love to re-visit one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate C
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Brilliant service ,fantastic place,beautiful attention to detail,extras we did not expect,fantastic value for money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glosmike
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great view, great apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

To get the best views you go up a hill, and on entering this apartment the panoramic views and the excellent decor and facilities make the ascent well worthwhile.
The 2 double bedrooms suited us two 60+ couples well, the welcome pack was generous and the wi-fi connection good. However, hauling luggage up the final flight of stairs might have proved a challenge to some
On our first evening we walked down to the harbour side area past the parliament buildings and were planning either a bus or taxi home, but in the event meandered home without too much puff!
The next day we enjoyed a trip up the hill in the funicular railway, followed by a saunter home through the botanical gardens. The local shopping area has a village feel to it, and a bistro where we enjoyed an excellent evening meal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing