We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More to the look”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Motor Lodge
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Looks a bit rough/ uninviting on the outside but actually pretty tidy, clean and modern
Shower could have more pressure but I'm used to a pretty strong one
There's barely anything else to fault
The room I had was spacious clean and thanks to manager who had turned heater on for my late arrival
Also gave me great local advice for nearby eateries

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank sunnyhamiltonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks for your review yes we have had the water pressure checked and unfortunately it is at the highest it can be.
we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Our room was very clean comfortable and warm. The large bathroom was a pleasant surprise . The service from our arrival through to our departure was fantastic as well.
Altogether it made our visit to Wellington very pleasant .We will be back.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for your great feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome yu back soon. Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Have stayed at this Motor Lodge more than 10 times over the last 9 months. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with good beds and the breakfast service is a great way to start the day.
Dinner is not normally available but twice they provided dinner - and on other visits they gave good advice on where to go for dinner.
Meals are just like home cooking and the management is very friendly and helpful.
On one occasion one of the lights was not working, but it was fixed within 10 minutes of being notified.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I preferred to use Room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is lovley to hear you enjoy to stay with us. Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I always stay here when I get in late to Wellington. Its only a couple of minutes from the airport and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at anytime. The rooms are all sound proofed so you don't hear the planes coming and going if you want to sleep in. There's a bus stop right outside to take you into the CBD and you can leave your bags there after check out should you wish to explore before you leave Wellington.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960DebDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Good morning and thank you for you lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly, convenient, perfect if you need to fly in late and transfer early the next day. Late shuttle no problem, and they looked after a suitcase for us for a week while we were tramping on South Island. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time and effort!

So happy to help you out with your luggage and glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
1.6 km away
Brentwood Hotel
Brentwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kilbirnie
310 reviews
5.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#13 of 47 in Wellington
2,891 reviews
4.1 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#14 of 47 in Wellington
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
4.5 km away
Quality Hotel Wellington
Quality Hotel Wellington
#17 of 47 in Wellington
534 reviews
5.3 km away
InterContinental Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Broadway & Hobart Street | Miramar, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: $149 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 6 minutes walk or 650 metres from Wellington Airport, in the heart of Miramar where Weta Film Studio has made its impact with Lord of The Rings. There is a collection of wonderful cafe's and restaurants in the area, with one of our favorites right across the road. We provide a courtesy coach for airport pick up and drop offs (from 7.30am daily). We offer you a great location weather you are travelling to and from the airport, visiting the Weta Film Studio or with a bus stop right at the door you can travel into Wellington city. We offer you a modern, friendly and secure stay. We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing