We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
74
66
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
66
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleearly flightinternational flightacross the roadarrived after midnightlate arrivalstayed one nightbreakfast servicean easy walkexcellent accommodationfollowing morningclean tidystay there againmini barlarge bathroomcomfortable bedvisiting wellington
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Have stayed at this Motor Lodge more than 10 times over the last 9 months. The rooms are very clean and tidy, with good beds and the breakfast service is a great way to start the day.
Dinner is not normally available but twice they provided dinner - and on other visits they gave good advice on where to go for dinner.
Meals are just like home cooking and the management is very friendly and helpful.
On one occasion one of the lights was not working, but it was fixed within 10 minutes of being notified.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but I preferred to use Room 8
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor. It is lovley to hear you enjoy to stay with us. Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I always stay here when I get in late to Wellington. Its only a couple of minutes from the airport and there's a free shuttle to pick you up at anytime. The rooms are all sound proofed so you don't hear the planes coming and going if you want to sleep in. There's a bus stop right outside to take you into the CBD and you can leave your bags there after check out should you wish to explore before you leave Wellington.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1960DebDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Good morning and thank you for you lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, friendly, convenient, perfect if you need to fly in late and transfer early the next day. Late shuttle no problem, and they looked after a suitcase for us for a week while we were tramping on South Island. Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time and effort!

So happy to help you out with your luggage and glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Where do I begin? Filthy, bugs, rude staff.......don't go. Bathroom was dirty. Wifi didn't work properly. The only thing it has going for it is its proximity to the airport. Would be a good place to use as an example of how not to run a motor lodge in a hotel management program. Staff very rude.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdg253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
Firstly I apologise that you found your room as you did this is certainly not something we would expect or want any guest to encounter.
It is a shame you didn’t let us know at the time as we would have either moved you to another room or would have immediately re-cleaned the room.
It is also a shame you didn’t take the opportunity to complete one of the feedback forms in the room to advise us of the problems. These forms do offer you another avenue to highlight any issues you may have had if you didn’t feel you could tell us verbally, and then we could address them straight away.
We would appreciate it if you could please contact us to advise us the date and room of your stay so that we can follow up on the bug, bathroom and staff issues. If we know when you were here we can address the issues with the staff who were working during your stay.
Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you.
Sandie and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was tidy, and had everything we needed for a one-night stay prior to catching our plane the next morning. The location was ideal, just a short walk across to the airport. The only thing that let the stay down for us was that there was a beeping sound that went on from about midnight through until we had to get up at 4.30 am to go to the airport, that was difficult to sleep through. The beeping turned out to be the night door near our room that was left slightly open by another customer. The beeping sound was the only thing that was bad about our stay. Apart from that, the motor lodge was excellent and so convenient. We would stay there again, but just make sure that the night door was closed properly!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _leodchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY043806044, Manager at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post up your review, we really appreciate your feedback.

Very sorry about the beeping, we found a source of beeping in the next door neighbors rubbish bags, a discarded smoke alarm! Needless toy say we removed the battery and no more beeping!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay other than the beeping!

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

Ian and Sandie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews