We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rawhiti Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wellington
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Te Puni Village(Wellington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Trinity Hotel(Wellington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at Rawhiti.

The location is perfect - in Kelburn with great views of Wellington and the habour but not so far thatit is too far to walk down to the city. Both days we were there we walked down via the nearby Botanic Gardens which took perhaps half and hour and in the evening took the cable car back up (2.5 NZD) back up to Rawhiti.

The room was excellent with tea/coffee available and again great views across the bay.

Breakfasts were good with a large dish of fresh fruit to start and then a cooked breakfast to follow.

But often it is the host that makes it special and Annabel comes into that category. Happy to chat over breakfast we enjoyed her company and followed her suggestion to eat locally in Kelburn which we did at the nearby Italian (Red Tomato) which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank FelixStowe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

During our 7-week holidays in New Zealand, we mostly stayed in 4 and 5 star B&B's. Nearly all were of exeptional quality and made our trip in this beautiful country unforgettable. Of the 19 different lodgings we had, Rawhiti Boutique is one of our favourites. The house is beautifully situated in a quiet neighbourhood, overlooking downtown Wellington. The cable-train to the city is only 3 mintes walking from the house. Annabelle is a perfect host. We had very nice conversations, enjoying a cup of tea or a glass of wine and her breakfasts are to be remembered. This address is top-of-the-bill.

Maaike and Dick Gorter
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank tureluur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2006

We loved our stay at this B&B. The owner is very sweet and had wondeful suggestions on places to visit in town, etc. The B&B is in a lovely neighborhood, just on the edge of the botanic garden, university and near the cable car. The room had everything we'd look for, including ensuite bath, beautiful bed linens and a great view of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stormandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2006

Rawhiti B&B is an exquisite Edwardian house which has been decorated by its owner, Annabel, with great style. The views over Wellington and the harbour are quite breathtaking and the close proximity of the cable car a real bonus.
Our room, the Gold Room, was spacious, comfortable and incredibly well appointed. Annabel had thought of every little thing one might need which made it more like home. We would recommend Rawhiti B&B to anyone without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Rawhiti B&B in late October 2005. It was a wonderful experience. The location is perfect for a view of the city and the harbor. Annabel is a wonderful hostess and it was a wonderful experience. We had come to Wellington to visit my son who lives in there. I highly recommend the Rawhiti and we will return I feel certain. It was exactly what we needed after a long flight from the U.S.

Stayed: October 2005
5  Thank Justinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews