We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Wisteria arcade early summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria arcade early summer
Potager with vegetables on the way ApTrAp's conservatory window - doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Wisteria arcade early summer
Potager with vegetables on the way
ApTrAp's conservatory window - doors
Kia ora - welcome; your private entrance to ApTrAp.
Greet the Fijian masi as you come in
Conservatory - relax and enjoy the flowers
Kitchen
Studio with sofa bed
Studio from kitchen
Double bed room
Good night, sleep well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dbpark44
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Apple Tree Apartment in June for an entire month. It was a wonderful choice for us. Ian and Marjorie, the hosts, are warm and tremendously helpful. They picked us up at the airport, and made us feel entirely at home. Getting to know them was a highlight of the trip for us.

The apartment is spacious and well-furnished with a complete kitchenette. It has off-street parking and a private entrance through a beautiful garden. It also has a large sunroom along its whole front, which faces the garden. We were there in winter, and there were a few days even then when we could use the sunroom. Between the sunroom and the radiant in-floor heating, the apartment was cozy even on cold damp says. (It was also very nice to have complete Sky TV.)

The location was perfect for us as we have family in Newtown, which has many shops and restaurants in easy walking distance. Central Wellington is also walkable from here, although a bit of a hike, or a short bus ride. If you have a car, the Newtown area is one of the best locations in Wellington for access to both Wellington and the coast, other neighborhoods etc. The apartment is on a very quiet cul-de sac street and nicely sheltered by its location from the Wellington wind.

Ian and Marjorie are very child friendly. Our small grandson loved playing with some of the toys they have kept for their grandchildren.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy1241
Urenui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds in Wellington City”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apple Tree Apartment offered the best of both worlds for us self confessed country bumpkins. It is close enough to the city centre and all that Wellington has to offer, but is a peaceful, private haven to come back to, after all the hustle and bustle. We loved our three night stay and would definitely stay again.
Ian and Marjorie made us feel very welcome and it was all the little extras they provided such as home made biscuits on arrival and soap powder for the washing machine that made a difference.
After days pounding the streets in not such great weather, (and early Winter) coming back to the warm, spacious apartment was a pleasure. Our feet particularly enjoyed the underfloor heating! The shower was good, bed comfortable and it was lovely to have gorgeous garden views out every window.
While there were just the two of us for this visit, the apartment could easily and comfortably accommodate a family and there would be none of the "jammed in" business families often experience in a regular hotel/motel.
Free off street parking was a bonus too.
Thank you so much Ian and Marjorie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private, peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWJJA
Stratford, New Zealand
1 review
“Great accomodation that suited us perfectly”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Couldn't have asked for better accommodation than Apple Tree apartment. Although Ian & Marjorie were away on our arrival we were given clear instructions for our stay. Having off street parking (especially in Wellington) and being so close to the Kilbirne Aquatic centre was a great bonus. On Ian & Marjorie return they welcomed and assisted us with anything we required. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone who was looking for a quiet, peaceful and comfortable apartment. Thanks Ian and Marjorie hope to see you again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgben5
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely garden stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

our family of five loved our wonderful stay at the apple tree. Ian and his lovely wife made us feel welcome. they were helpful in pointing out some wonderful eateries and places to visit. the apartment is a ground floor space that opens right into their lovely garden. not just one apple tree but several. the kids loved exploring all the plants and flowers. Plus its located just outside the main city, so it's quiet and there was parking... which is great since wellington have very narrow, limited parking streets.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVWixon
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful apartment”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our family of four (two adults and two tall teens) stayed at the Appletree Apartment for 3 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were surprised by how much larger and quieter it was than we expected. The owners were very gracious and charming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the size
Liked least: Not much. It could use a hairdryer and a few more towels.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing