We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, great value for money”
Review of Aroy Thai

Aroy Thai
Ranked #11 of 115 Quick Bites in Wellington
Price range: USD 7 - USD 14
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a decent Thai place with lots of options and good flavours. Try the crispy pork and roast duck for their juicy cuts among others. Great value for money

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crazion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

with little time I stopped to refuel had good pad thai in a central location. service was good and efficient.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 659rachelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Brilliant Thai street food! Service was quick and friendly, food was fresh and tasty, and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Garry1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We enjoyed a family lunch here with lots of choices, friendly staff and a bright, clean atmosphere. I definitely had food envy with the chicken curry. Quick and easy meal at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MacKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We havent eaten here for awhile but when you enter you can immediately see that they have upgraded the whole place. To be fair, the food has always been good but it felt like eating in a cafetaria. Now, with pale woods, a new service area in the centre and nice new tables and chairs, it feels cozy and looks like a restaurant.
The menu has changed a bit, but most of the old favourites are there, the prices remain reasonable and we could still get our roast duck, and the spicy chicken with beans.
This time we tried the potato and kumara curry balls too which were lovely with a sweet chilli sauce. Its not licenced folks but who cares, theres a good mixture of soft drinks, teas etc on sale to keep you happy. Will we go again? Of course.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroy Thai also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Aroy Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.