We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best pizzas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #2 of 861 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli ciao
Turangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We waited for a table at this popular little restaurant, and it was worth the wait! We had the BEST pizzas... still thinking about them... great friendly service, good prices. Can't wait to eat here again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank isabellamunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    113
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome woodfire pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I love wood fire pizza and this one is the best in Wellington !!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael-Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenstown
1 review
“best value for dining italian in NZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

we were travelling through NZ and some friends we had met mentioned this italian spot in wellington on our stop over we thought we would try it out and we were not dissappointed. this place does amazing woodfired Pizza and my partner had the best seafood pasta of our trip.
the tiramisu and doughnuts we delicious end to a fantastic meal, service was great thsi place is a must on any travellers stop through wellington you will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza we've had in NZ (over past 2 years)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Small restaurnat on Courtney Place with Italian cafe style tables and a great murel all along one wall. The kitchen and bar is in the back. There is some outdoor seating with a outside gas heater. The outdoor feeling is extended becuase the front of the restaurant fully opens to the outside. It's great.
My husband and I got there just before the kitchen closed for lunch at 3pm. We were warmly welcomed. We got a 2 pizzas (all thin crust, wood fired): the Quattro Formaggi (just wonderful) and the really great Margherita Originalle. These were especially good w/ a bottle of Itialian Sangiovese Riserva.
We will be back for the pasta. They are open for lunch and dinner. The best pizza we have had in NZ in the last 2 years.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwitraveller3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Authentic Italian tasting pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Woos fired thin based pizza with a great traditional Italian taste. High quality toppings and generous. A little expensive. Very good service.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timjwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing