We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truely 5 star cottage stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The beach is a 20 minute walk down a country lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Johnno42
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A truely 5 star cottage stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My wife and I stayed at 103 Cottage in early July. The cottage was like a Hyatt 5 star executive suite ( with A1 kitchen ) dropped into a superb country setting with veiws to die for ! We had a sumptuous night with dinner and wine in front of the open fire then rocked off to bed in our 5 star bedroom. What a great place to stay........an absolute highlight ! Only fault was NO vegemite for my Australian wife......a small price to pay ! I would go back anytime.
John and Eleanor

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greytown
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BecP33
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“The Most Romantic Cottage in the Wellington Region”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in February 2011

I was lucky enough to stay here on the weekend my Wedding took place at Sudbury Fields. The cottage is decorated beautifully and every room hints at complete luxury. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a yummy cheese platter which we were able to enjoy on the huge deck surrounded by one of the most stunning views I have ever seen in NZ. A weekend at 103 cottage is amazingly indulgent and I cannot wait to stay there again...Thanks to the fabulous Janine who owns the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judadeach
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Country luxury”
Reviewed 29 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Beautifully furnished villa in a typical NZ country setting. Will only get better once it becomes more extablished in its surroundings. Has all the conveinences of a 5 star apartment hotel with the charm of a typical NZ timber villa. Great palce for 2x couples or just a simple romantic weekend away for two.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2011
Thank you for your positive review. Since you have stayed we have landscaped the gardens and will post more photos soon. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you enjoy the setting even more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avery5
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxurious & Magical Cottage”
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Cottage with our children. After a long journey, it was bliss arriving at a beautifully decorated and pristine cottage with cheese and fruit platter and bottle of wine waiting for us! We also loved the outdoor bath, crisp white bedlinen, fluffy towels and heated towel rails! The owners could not have been more helpful or welcoming. It seems no expense has been spared. We also recommend a visit to Sudbury Fields for a horse-whispering session with Andrew. Will definitively be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;