We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding….”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 922 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$63 - AU$86
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Solo dinner for one, highly recommend the restaurant. The lovely team were very attentive, compared to all other restaurants in Nz I think this is the best one. The pairing for beverages to the food was Devine. All three meals were outstanding (gnocchi, duck, panda cotta).

My overall experience was just perfection for me. Could not get any better.

Thank you for the experience.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Connector41632121642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely delicious food - such a treat to dine here at this beautiful restaurant. Truly memorable food and experience. Faultless, and can't wait to return again. Thank you Logan brown.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank nadine264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A set menu with a pleasant selection of beautiful kai with a combination of flavours and textures that awakened the tastebuds! The atmosphere was full of excitement, the building itself was truly architecture of old, drinks a delight, as was our waitress, great knowledge of the place and its history. I would recommend this restaurant especially if you are in this vicinity of Wellington, kia ora koutou!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tirawhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Hello our old friend…. Exceptional service, the oysters were big, juicy, briny and delicious - we had a gorgeous pinot gris that we had not tried before Wet Jacket. What can I say about the paua ravioli except to say that we have been ordering this since LB opened it is still delicious, unctuous and really delicious. The hapuka was pefectly cooked and the Wet Jacket Pinot Noir with the venison was outstanding. We had to ask the team to pack up our cheese and we are now in our hotel room having a lovely snack….what a treat, nga mihi nui

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Great food, helpful staff and the mocktails were sensational, especially the buzzy bee. Lovely atmosphere in a beautiful old building

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Fago2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.