We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paua ravioli as good as ever!!”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 923 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$64 - AU$88
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

I love Logan Brown as a fine dining experience! Beautiful setting, fabulous service, and very delicious food! The paua ravioli is sublime!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank MelBroNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Logan, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Thanks very much Mel.
we are rapt you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2024 via mobile

Such a wonderfull experience! The food was amazing and the stuff was lovely, well knowlodged about the wines and food. The paula ravioli was the best I have ever tried, the only thing is I couldn't got enough. Would highly recommended...

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank zhazelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Logan, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Hazel, thanks for your kind words.
We are delighted you found your experience wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Made a special birthday sweet plate for my husband (on my secret request)
Informative and friendly service - thanks Richie

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass64594376981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Thank you Logan Brown Restaurant for our fabulous 5 star dinner last night, the food was delicious. Thank you also for the tickets to Swan Lake Ballet as an incredible show and the dancers were fabulous. We have a wonderful evening and it was very much appreciated. Regards Sue & Dave Lafrentz

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Logan, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Thanks so much for letting us know Sue.
we are delighted you had a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

A beautiful space in an old bank building, white tablecloth level service, but most importantly, great food with a beautifully executed menu. It’s price fix with choices and supplements, enough to satisfy everyone. It can feel formal, but that’s because you’re treated so well, just go and enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank lonk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Logan, Owner at Logan Brown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

thanks for your generous accolades.
We are very happy to read you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.