We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary made more special”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 921 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$63 - AU$86
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We had our 10th anniversary there in December 2013. Apart from the most beautiful meal ever, the staff decorated our dessert plates to say Happy Anniversary, how cool is that! Especially at short notice! I think when one thinks of Logan Brown, you always think quality and excellence - we were not disappointed! The Prices are very reasonable and the food exceptional.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Divineauntym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,326 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2014

This is our favourite restaurant. The staff are always top notch, the food fantastic and the ambience quite stunning in the historic bank building. We usually go for the 'pre-theatre dinner' for the budget conscious, and well done to Logan Brown for making this high end dining experience accessible to everyone. The degustation is also amazing, so look out for any special deals ..

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surprised02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I had the privilege to visit this restaurant three times, and I believe it is the ultimate dining experience in Wellington.
Every time the food is incredible, presented well in a great atmosphere
It is expensive, but if I want to ensure my guests have the best experience, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

My husband and I chose the pre-theatre menu for $49.50, yet we still got the full-on impeccable service and gorgeous classical surroundings.
As expected, the set menu was limited in choice, and entree and dessert smaller than a la carte, but my main of lamb rump was generous and beautifully cooked. Complimentary homemade bread, with butter or olive oil was appreciated.
An option on three half glasses of wine, matched to the food, was a clever idea and cost only $25. Full glasses were an extra $50. We appreciated the waiter bringing the bottles to the table and explaining why they had matched the wines to the food.
We were last in Logan Brown 10 years ago, but the experience this time was just as faultless.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 909sonjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Saturday evening 7 course degustation. No shortage of food like some set menu's. Servings very adequate and service excellent. Would love to go back and try lunch.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClarkFamilyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.