We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fine Dining”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 923 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$64 - AU$87
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I have always wanted to go to Logan Brown and so finally got a group of friends together and went for Wellington on a Plate. The staff were super efficient without being overbearing, and made the whole experience wonderful. I had the Potato and sage gnocchi with roasted Parkvale portobello mushroom, rocket and truffle cream as a starter, followed by a Pinot-braised Pirinoa Station lamb with soft pumpkin polenta, native spinach and gremolata, along with a glass of Pinot Noir. What a great taste sensation. The food, atmosphere and setting all made for a very memorable lunch. We are definitely going back.

Date of visit: August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LvdW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,634 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Signature Paua ravioli dish was made of fantastically prepared elements that melted together exquisitely. Hapuka with ragout was a surprising match that rated highly with the table. The two Palliser estate Reislings were the pick of the bunch for me, one off dry and the other dessert.

Service was great and friendly, there and at your table at the right times whenever you'd expect them there.

Can see why it's an institution in Wellington.

Date of visit: August 2012
1  Thank Flying_donut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

it was brilliant as soon as we walked in. the food was great and very well done. steve logan himself even came to meet us due to it being many of my relatives birthdays. i would definietly recommend it for any special celebration.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had heard lots about Logan Brown so couldn't wait to see if it was good as we had heard, and it is ! Food is amazing. Started with the scallops then on to the snapper for a main and for dessert cardamon and lime creme brulee (divine). Had a lovely bottle of Louis Roederer to accompany the meal. Service was fantastic and the decor of Logan Brown is classic and elegant. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DesignerLas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Food was absolutely fantastic. We had a lovely seat in the main restaurant. Only problem we found was that the portion sizes were a little too large and we struggled to get through the degustation menu with matching wines. Left slightly uncomfortable, but having said that we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.