We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Free wifi. Very clean. Owners knowledgable and helpful (and friendly). Definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washing1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    62
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
55
59
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had such a lovely 2-3 day stay at the Ambassador Motor Inn! The owners were extremely accommodating and helped us get around the city at our convenience. Free wifi, and a wonderful breakfast and cleaning service all helped make our stay very worth it. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey Speck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Ambassador listed in the AA Guide, had a 4 star Qualmark rating so we figured it had to be a pretty safe bet.
My boys spent a lot of time in the swimming pool which was heated! The spa bath in our unit was awesome with lots of hot water!
The bed was comfortable and the unit quite spacious!
The mangers were very obliging and we will definately be back to stay on our next years holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 152Jazlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have stayed here under previous management before and it was great but the new owners have made it even better. They were so helpful and accommodating.
The room I had was so modern with everything I needed. It was warm, the bed was just like home, the shower had great water pressure, everthing I needed in the kitchen (even decent coffee). It was serviced daily with big plush towels as well.
Free interent, LCD TV and the location is so handy to everything.
The team was very happy here and the managers were given a big kitchen to use with the owners even helping with the laundry!
I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaxbyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

I spent a weekend at this motel in April with my two teenage kids, the kids spent most of the time in the pool and it was lovely and warm and clean, even though the weather was cool, they had a ball. The motel was a good size and had everything in there that I required and we had a brilliant time. We arrived with a heap of washing and the lady at the motel told me to leave it with her and when we came back from town, it was all washed, dried and folded up in our room. We cannot fault the motel or the service, the owners were so very obliging and we will definately be back to stay on our next years holiday. Thumbs up to you guys, a lovely stay, thank you so much

Room Tip: All the rooms were the same, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnach53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.9 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
4.8 km away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
0.4 km away
Fountain Court Motel
Fountain Court Motel
#37 of 57 in Tauranga
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
0.9 km away
18th Avenue Thermal Motel
18th Avenue Thermal Motel
#28 of 57 in Tauranga
43 reviews
1.7 km away
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
#16 of 57 in Tauranga
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Motor Inn

Property: Ambassador Motor Inn
Address: 9 Fifteenth Avenue, Tauranga 3112, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price range (per night): $114 - $145
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambassador Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing