We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed :)”

Lotus Thai Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 134 Restaurants in Taupo
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best of the best Thai Restaurant in Taupo. Come and enjoy a unique dining experience in friendly environment. The Lotus Thai offers Taupi residents and visitors true Thai experience. The extensive menu is prepare by Thai chefs and served by welcoming staff in traditional Thai costume. The dinning experience is enhanced by the soft Thai decor both in the tables and around the room.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I visit Taupo on a regular basis and I'm a big fan of Thai food. I have driven by this place on a regular basis and decided to go tonight. I really enjoyed it. The staff are very lovely and the service was very fast. The food was very lovely. Everyone enjoyed their meals. We had two little children with us and as soon as we arrived the staff came over and ensured the children seats were high enough and comfortable for them. Was very impressed with this. Great that there is parking out the front. Will definitely go there again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank kozmohiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 195 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Had dinner here last night and service was excellent. Food was really good and at a good price. Little bit heavy on the fish sauce in the tomyum soup.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NikkiD1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our first visit to this Thai restaurant, although our son who lives in Taupo has been before and recommended it. Very popular - Friday night, a lot of children and families, but still not too noisy. Attentive service, excellent food beautifully presented, good decor. Everyone (6 of us) all happy with our meals.

The surprising thing was the choice of coffees, which was very good. Normally this is the area that lets down Thai restaurants. There were coffees with various liquers available, which a couple of our group had and they looked wonderful.

Would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julietquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We dined there in July, 2016. Had a variety of dishes including the Tom Kah Soup. Everyone enjoyed the entrees and mail courses ordered. Would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Great staff and awesome food.

My partner and I always come here when we want some thai food... specifically Pad Thai! We have brought friends and family and they have also enjoyed the food. The place is always spotless and very clean.

The staff always welcomes us with a big smile and every time we leave we feel like coming back soon. We appreciate the service which exceeds expectations!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lotus Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.