We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, relaxed, informative adventure”

Taupo Kayaking Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 41.56*
and up
Kayak the Waikato River Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends have just been on a kayaking adventure with taupo kayaking and had the best day ever. Lisa, the owner, kindly picked us up and dropped us off from our hotel because we didn’t have a car. And David our guide was super patient, especially when we had trouble steering, informative, funny and a great host. We felt well looked after from start to finish and we even had the option of coming back on a motorised kayak.
We paddled all the way to the Maori carvings, stopping at other points on the way where David explained their significance. Overall a great experience, which I 100% recommend!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Owner at Taupo Kayaking Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your trip with David - we are very lucky to have such incredible guides and we are glad you agree! Thank you for coming out with us to explore our beautiful lake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"maori carvings"
in 28 reviews
"delicious muffins"
in 4 reviews
"guide jacob"
in 3 reviews
"muffin break"
in 3 reviews
"morning tea"
in 6 reviews
"felt totally at ease"
in 2 reviews
"half day trip"
in 4 reviews
"great morning"
in 7 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 6 reviews
"terrific guide"
in 2 reviews
"waikato river"
in 12 reviews
"surrounding landscape"
in 2 reviews
"hot waterfall"
in 3 reviews
"great adventure"
in 3 reviews
"worthwhile experience"
in 2 reviews
"kayak experience"
in 2 reviews
"rock face"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Owner at Taupo Kayaking Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the half day carvings tour. Tour was great, only made better by our guide, Corey. Being a local, Corey knew a lot about the area and the stories that go with it. He was polite and funny. We are so glad we did this trip.

1  Thank Jacqui0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Owner at Taupo Kayaking Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Jacqui! We are really happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your trip with Corey! and we will definitely be passing on your comment to him! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had a good time paddling on the lake Taupo with Morgan. Organized and professional, we even had a coffee break near the Maori carvings. We also learnt a lot about the area and the legends of the lake

Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Owner at Taupo Kayaking Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Morgan is great! We have a great team, we pride ourselves as a company of having knowledgeable guides through our training program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Owner at Taupo Kayaking Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taupo Kayaking Adventures also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Taupo Kayaking Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing