We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
489
119
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
119
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road spa bath great stay enjoyed our stay town centre short drive lake accommodation apartment motel balcony kitchenette nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019

We were looking for a peaceful night away before surgery, We wanted lake views a spa bath and a clean comfortable unit, all boxes were ticked . Greeted by two very nice ladies ( perhaps Mother and daughter) they had switched the heating on prior to our arrival which was appreciated on a cold winters day. Would stay here again, thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 743catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsontheLake, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Thank you for choosing our Motel and taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
Yes it was Mother and Daughter.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Well appointed accommodation in a great location. We arrived and the room was warm on a bitterly cold night. That was thoughtful and indicative of the reception and treatment that we received. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeP6274MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsontheLake, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Thank you for your review.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Good sized room with a really comfy bed & spa bath was great. Good view on the balcony even though it was too cold to use it lol. Great help at reception & pretty close to town with restaurants withinn walking distance

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsontheLake, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. I hope we'll see you in the future.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

The motel is in good location, the staff very friendly, the room is wide, clean, and good view to the lake view in the ground floor, the bedroom is cold but bed having heater mattress, bathroom wide and clean

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank year062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsontheLake, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for your comments, I hope you're enjoying your stay in New Zealand and have caught up on your sleep.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

This is our choice of hotel in Taupo, the hosts are amazing, very friendly and accommodating. Units are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Spa unit is gorgeous. Beautiful views of the lake and the mountains.

Room tip: Try book the spa unit, beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaddyRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsontheLake, Manager at Sails On The Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you Paddy, we appreciate your review of our Motel. I hope we'll see you again in the future.

Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews