We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Taupo Tandem Skydiving
Ranked #1 of 65 Outdoor Activities in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience the freedom of freefall in the home of skydiving with Taupo Tandem Skydiving! Operating for over 25 years, we're the original tandem dropzone in NZ - we've thrown over 200,000 crazy people out of our planes! A skydive with TTS is unforgettable - you'll see volcanoes, coast-to-coast views of the North Island and the incredible shores of Lake Taupo. Choose from our three heights – 9,000 ft, 12,000 ft or 15,000 ft for up to 60 seconds in freefall. We have the cheapest skydive in New Zealand and even offer complimentary pickups within Taupo and Rotorua. We've got plenty of amazing camera options to capture your skydive so you can take it home to show all your friends and family. We are the only Qualmark Gold dropzone in New Zealand which means your experience, safety, and our environmental impact are incredibly important to us. But most of all, we want to make sure you have the most fun ever!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment you get through the door the staff were incredibly friendly and professional. I jumped with Danny Overeem who made an amazing experience even more fun. I was totally at ease all things considered and would 100% recommend doing it with them! Thanks so much!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had an awesome experience with us doing skydiving! thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future for your second jump :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 147 reviews
"michael holmes"
in 50 reviews
"free fall"
in 100 reviews
"du plessis"
in 26 reviews
"dive master"
in 22 reviews
"sky diving"
in 45 reviews
"skydive experience"
in 20 reviews
"these guys"
in 73 reviews
"ft jump"
in 32 reviews
"bucket list"
in 55 reviews
"feel comfortable"
in 37 reviews
"great instructor"
in 19 reviews
"whole team"
in 28 reviews
"birthday present"
in 18 reviews
"explained everything"
in 18 reviews
"felt safe"
in 34 reviews
"new zealand"
in 76 reviews
Filter

209 - 213 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaupoTandemSkydiving, Manager at Taupo Tandem Skydiving, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taupo Tandem Skydiving also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
North Island, New Zealand
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Taupo Tandem Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing