We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian dining in New Plymouth”
Review of Bella Vita

Bella Vita
Ranked #20 of 193 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: USD 4 - USD 23
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open for Lunch everyday 11:30am to 2:30pm Open for Dinner everyday 5pm to late
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Excellent standard of food, variety in the menu, suiting Coeliac diet extremely well. Very friendly and informative young lady serving our table. Thanks for a delicious meal!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ozkiwi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Starters we had pizza bread & dips. Was very tasty. Mains carbonara & risotto were very rich in flavor. Only thing we didn't like was there was way to much pamasern on each of the dishes. Bouns was the plates were large and full of food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank olivernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

excellent restaurant - lov ett eitilian food and a surprisingly good wine list. Busy place so book ahead - great staff too

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The restaurant wasn't busy at 6:30pm but it soon filled up and was not too noisy. We were a group of 2 couples and it was the first time our friends had eaten there. We were all impressed by the food which was beautifully presented. I had the Confit Duck and it was cooked to perfection - simply devine.

The food is on the pricey side but is definitely worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmershamP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice food. Great service and a good atmosphere. Kids menu as well - the pizza was a hit. Fish of the day was delicious. Good reports too on the chicken breast and seafood marinara. Great choice

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Markyparknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vita also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Bella Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing